Posted by: the warrioress | August 31, 2013

“Share Your Blessings!”

A bad attitude can literally block love, bless...

(Photo credit: symphony of love)

There are a couple of three blogger friends I’ve met in the two years I’ve blogged who are of the male persuasion, all married to wonderful women, whom God has seemingly made into my Christian Mentor/Father figure types…at least from my perspective, they are. They probably don’t even know I feel this way about them.

One of them though, recently told me to “share my blessings.” At first that didn’t really spark anything within me — after I was trying to get to sleep one night, that phrase kept repeating itself through my mind and it wouldn’t let me sleep. Finally, I murmured, “Okay, I get it, God. I will share my blessings on the blog!”

Boom, then I was out like a light.

Know your blessings, cherish them and sow more...

(Photo credit: symphony of love)

(Chuckle)  Edwin Christian, thanks for the tip. You are someone who has become like a close family member to me. I know I don’t always take your advice graciously, or your usually gentle rebuke, lol…but I am careful to see your daily walk with Christ and listen close, even when you think I haven’t been.  You help keep me on the straight and narrow, more often than you know.

Anyways, this is the “share your blessings” series, and the first thing I’m going to share is that I’ve been actually working on my book! I have a publisher that is ringing my phone off of the wall nearly daily, attempting to light a fire under my saddle to get me to finish writing this work of personal fantasy/fiction. I’m the world’s worst at procrastinating though, so it’s been an uphill battle for her. Lately however, I’ve been working on the book until the wee hours of the morning and I’m speeding along practically near Chapter Five at this point!

There's about to be a shift in your life. Get ...

(Photo credit: symphony of love)

I’m blessed. I wonder if I’ve told you readers exactly how much.

Writing this book is a wonderful blessing in my life. I will finish this book; I really, really will! Thank you, Lord, for putting people into my path that help me meet the seriously important goals in my life because this book is one of them.

I think we could probably fill another book with our various personal blessings as Christians, and it would probably be much more fun to read than some of the stuff I write upon this blog lately.

Sometimes I tend to get to venting, moaning, and groaning about politics, and preaching even. I will try to focus more upon sharing my blessings with the treasured people who read me. May God bless each one of you as He has me.

Responses

  1. I can’t wait to read your book! :)

    I’m thankful for your blessings, too. Praise God from whom all blessings flow! Such great advice….to share blessings. Thinking about all that God has given us is one of the best protections we can have against the enemy and all his tactics (discouragement & ingratitude being the top 2). That’s why God tells us to meditate on Him and remember His wondrous works. He knows it will help us keep moving forward in faith, joy and peace. What a wonderful God we serve!

    Love you, friend!

  2. Thank you for the kind words, I think of you as family also. I look forward to reading your book and the sharing of your blessings.

    Be the true person you seek and your journey will be full of shared blessings and love. You are the best example of what you wish to see in others.

    Love you,

    Ed

  3. Excited for the book!

  4. According to Jan,

    I’m so excited every single time I work on it! It’s surreal to me still…but I’m having great fun writing it.

  5. EfChristi (Ed),

    Thank you, Ed. My little girl and I are very grateful for your friendship.

  6. Wordprocessor (Nat),

    Love you too, sis. This book is a wonderful gift to me from God and I love writing it.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 692 other followers

