Posted by: the warrioress | October 25, 2011

A Frank Chat With You

I just thought I would be frank and open here about what’s been occurring on this blog and at the old site I used to be a member of, Matchdoctor.com.

I have been harassed and pestered, but to put it bluntly, I’m getting tired of writing about it and even taking the time to consider it. The group involved in harassing me  are older adults in their fifties and older, if you can believe that!  They apparently believe this is high school again and I guess it’s a way of regressing back in time in order to relive one’s youth. lol.

I don’t want to keep giving these people time on my blog or in my head anymore though, because it’s what they really do thrive on. They were the same way on the former dating site in pursuing drama, angst, and trolling in order to get a reaction from me.

If you are one of my aquaintances or friends and you have any questions about anything you may hear about me that you question or would like to know more about, please feel free to contact me at BIBLEWARRIORESS@aol.com . I’m not going to be discussing ridiculous rumors or the problems with these folks in the future because I’m moving on and leaving all of that behind; it’s just silly to keep paying it attention.

Thanks! And thank many of you so much for standing by me, reading and commenting on my blog, and for the private messages of support as well.

God bless all of you!

Responses

  1. Within an internet site (blog, dating site, and so forth), are you not able to block the person(s) who harrass you?

    This is a bit scary to not be able to be in control of your own profile, blog or inbox.

    Maybe I still have a lot to learn.

  2. I haven’t noticed any direct attacks on you at MD for awhile now but if they are it is likely they are jealous because you are pretty and they are sooooo ugly.
    Dave

  3. Thanks, Dave! It’s going on in the forums at MD on a few threads and one blog, in particular. Anyway, I think I’ve cleared everything up for the time being. These people think they are going to find some terrible skeleton in my closet or something that proves that I’m not really a Christian. You know their game and how some of them can be. I’m not going to give them the satisfaction in the future. Thanks for stopping by to comment, Dave.

  4. Hi Debbie 🙂

    Sorry to meet you under these circumstances.

    We’re not able to block people on the forums on that particular dating site, though we could block them on our blogs and I did so.

    I had trouble on my former site due to a cliquish mentality of long time members, who don’t care for outspoken Christian individuals, male or female. They tattle to the mod daily, and just generally troll us and try to get us removed from the site. The mod turns a deaf ear/blind eye to the whole thing.

    Anyway, I’ve now been followed here, to this blog, where I was going to begin anew, but I’m blocking the nasty comments and just leaving them in the “pending” column. Thank you for commenting and I think my blog is pretty safe from their drama. We are able to moderate our own blogs here, thank goodness. 🙂

  5. I can’t even comment on this right now ..I am sooooooooooo MAD .. I am sorry you have have to put up with cyberstalking..

  6. Stalker-lady has left yet another comment this morning that says she is not going to stop and she doesn’t care if I delete them — she says she’ll just leave more! lol… I’m not deleting them. I’m copying them and holding onto them for when I report her to the word press abuse department.

    Well, onward through the fog. Oh Glorious Day! 😉

    (hugs HpyLady)

  7. Good idea … they can always contact their ISP and get their IP address.

    that’s their job.

  8. I’m reporting all comments that are abusive, that don’t pertain to the topic, and leaving it at that. They take abuse seriously here so I’ll leave it up to Word Press to handle.

  9. [Edited by the Warrioress due to trolling, harassing content]

  10. (Unless she uses a proxy, or resets her router occasionally, then you ‘ll never get any help from an IP address.) It’s worthless to even try.
    just one of the downfalls of public postings on the internet. I deal with it all the time. Just let it go.

  11. (edited due to trolling by commentator)

  12. (Edited due to trolling by the commentator)

  13. Alleged Avenger, we are allowed to edit comments here because it’s our blog that the comment is put onto. Should you desire to send comments about my various writings that are not troll-like in the future, I will be happy to approve them and shouldn’t have the need to edit them. I will be more than willing to post comments in their entirety that are reasonable, on topic, and sincere, even when they disagree. Comments that intentionally troll and harass, however, are not welcome on this blog. Thank you.


Leave a Reply

Categories

