Posted by: the warrioress | October 25, 2011

Because I Cried Out

I called on your name, O LORD, from the depths of the pit.

You heard my plea: “Do not close your ears to my cry for relief.”
You came near when I called you, and you said, “Do not fear.”
O Lord, you took up my case; you redeemed my life.
You have seen, O LORD, the wrong done to me. Uphold my cause!
You have seen the depth of their vengeance, all their plots against me.
O LORD, you have heard their insults, all their plots against me–
what my enemies whisper and mutter against me all day long.
Look at them! Sitting or standing, they mock me in their songs.
Pay them back what they deserve, O LORD, for what their hands have done.
 

Lamentations 3:55-64

And the trials, tribulations, and snoopings continue over on the old site relentlessly, as some play at detective and attempt to stalk and pry into my private personal life.  I’m impervious to their silliness though, because I’m held up by my God.  I don’t hear their wicked natterings and gossipy titterings because my faith is strong and steady in Him who loves me.  Threatening, hateful comments have been left pending;  the darkness within them is oozing  out like black slime, but I don’t feel it;  it doesn’t even touch me.

I am sheltered by God above;  I do not fear.  I have faith and will sleep the sleep of the rested and peaceful.  And I will rise ready to serve You again, dear Father.

Peaceful : Beautiful young woman jumping on a beach at sunset

I am blessed

Responses

  1. “Threatening, hateful comments have been left pending;
    the darkness within them is oozing out like black slime,
    but I don’t feel it; it doesn’t even touch me.”

    For a derogatory statement, that was very well worded. Good job!

    Speaking of black slime being at the root of all evil, if you get a chance,
    and like to read scary stories by famous unknowns, check out, or try
    to find a book called “Tales of Horror And The Supernatural”, by
    Machen – 1949. I read a 1964 edition. You’ll be unpleasantly amused. 😉

  2. Thank you for your comment and the compliment, Tree, and I will definitely look into your suggestion on that book.

  3. (Edited due to trolling by the commentator)

  4. (edited due to trolling by the commentator)

  5. “Say, you got a nice blog article.Much thanks again. Awesome.”


Leave a Reply

Categories

