Posted by: the warrioress | November 24, 2011

Thanksgiving Day Grace

Truthfully, for me, there is only one thing on this earth to be thankful for, more than anything else, or anybody else.

Without the grace of God and the salvation of Jesus Christ, I probably wouldn’t even be alive to write this daily blog. I wouldn’t have a beautiful twelve year old daughter who is the second greatest gift of my life that I’m thankful for, and I wouldn’t have a family of the most beautiful animal souls on this planet, whom God has graciously blessed me with.

I’m thankful every single day for the blessings God has given me and I become more and more aware of them with every passing moment. It’s quite clear to me what really counts in this life and I am so rich!

God has given me the gift of washing my sins away and attempting to create within me a new person most pleasing to Him. All I’ve ever really wanted in my life is to serve God to the best of my ability, and for Him to take me and make me able.  He is fulfilling His purpose within me and this is a great adventure.

I’m thankful for the peace within my spirit and the knowledge that no matter what, God is my Father, and I am His daughter, in whom He is well pleased.

I selected a beautiful video/song that I hope touches you as it has touched me, and included the words by which to bless you this Thanksgiving holiday. I hope you are feeling loved and enjoy the listen.

     -=-=-=-

Amazing grace, how sweet the sound
That saved a wretch like me
And I once was lost but now I’m found
Was blind but now I see so clearly

And Hallelujah, grace like rain
Falls down on me
And Hallelujah and all my stains
Are washed away, they’re washed away

‘Twas grace that taught my heart to fear
And grace my fears relieved
How precious did that grace appear
The hour I first believed

And Hallelujah, grace like rain
Falls down on me
And Hallelujah and all my stains
Are washed away, they’re washed away

When we’ve been there, ten thousand years
Bright shining as the sun
We’ve no less days to sing Your praise
Than when we first begun

And Hallelujah, grace like rain
Falls down on me
And Hallelujah and all my stains
Are washed away

And Hallelujah, grace like rain
Falls down on me
And Hallelujah and all my stains
Are washed away, they’re washed away

And Hallelujah
And Hallelujah
And Hallelujah
And Hallelujah all my stains
Are washed away, they’re washed away  

Responses

  1. What a beautiful song .. thank you sooo much… it touched me ..made my spirit rejoice..
    What a wonderful gift you have .. I can see God through you .. can’t ask for much more than that ..

    Happy Thanksgiving..

  2. Happy Thanksgiving, warrioress. This is a precious post. I feel your heart full of love and gratitude. God bless you abundantly! In Christ, wordprocessor

  3. Beautiful. Have a peaceful day.

  4. So glad you enjoyed this, Pat. I hope you’ll enjoy your holiday as well, and I sure do appreciate your kind words. (hugs). God bless you.

  5. Hey WP! Thank you for your comment and for reading. God bless you abundantly too, and I hope your holiday is delightful.

  6. LeRoy, thanks so much. Have a lovely Thanksgiving and God bless.

  7. […] Thanksgiving Day Grace (lifeofafemalebiblewarrior.wordpress.com) […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

