Posted by: the warrioress | December 7, 2011

Exasperation

 
united states currency eye- IMG_7364_web

I received a comment that gave me pause and, as usual, I sat quietly reflecting upon it for awhile. At the end of my reflection, I found that I was right back to the beginning, as I always am, with little clear insight on what to do.

My problem is this:

What is the answer politically for this nation when both of the primary parties are corrupt and do not address the needs of the American Christian or “follower of Jesus Christ?” What do I do when none of the candidates that are being held up to America as “appropriate,” are appropriate? Essentially, yet again I will have to make a choice between the lesser of the two evils. Well, I don’t know about you, the reader, but I am personally sick and tired of doing this; I don’t think I can do it again, one more time.

Cranky Old Lady Looking Suspicious

The Republicans are known as the party of “family values,” yet they behave as anything BUT. The Republicans are supposed to be the believers in God, but their actions certainly don’t show that, do they? When is the last time you heard a Republican candidate discussing how to protect the poor, disabled, elderly, and less fortunate? When have the Republicans worried about Main Street?

The Republicans care about corporate America and the people who rip the rest of us off. They are pro-life and are against abortion, but they don’t seem to mind frying mentally disturbed human beings in their electric chairs and gas chambers, or lethally injecting them to the death. They don’t desire to rehabilitate anyone. And they seem to have no difficulty spending billions upon billions of our tax dollars on needless war, while they try to play the world’s policeman with our money. No, they are definitely not the answer and cannot address the needs of America, obviously.

The Democrats do care about the poor, the needy, disabled, and impoverished, but they care to the point that they want government to coddle, clothe, house, and support everybody, thus creating essentially a police state that has its nose into everybody’s business, and I do mean EVERYBODY’S. The government under the Democrats even has the audacity to think it can remove children from their parent’s home because the children are obese! They are butting into a host of areas where they are not wanted. And they spend like we’re wealthy as a nation instead of broke.

Democrats are pretty scary when it comes to what they promote as family values too, and are determined to go to the extreme of dismantling religious rights of expression within the public square. They insist on trampling upon the majority’s beliefs in God on a fairly regular basis, while pushing a “secularism” of their own that is a religion in and of itself. This is an ANTI-THEISM that I don’t want forced onto my child in the public school system or at the university level. It’s pure hypocrisy. Democrats don’t understand that a safety net isn’t what we’ve got anymore because when the whole system is jeopardized by the safety net, nobody is safe! In other words, they cut off their own noses to spite their face.

When I look at these two monstrosities of governmental bodies, I am overwhelmed by angst and irritation. And I find myself looking around for just one normal human being that has a little bit of everything we need, who isn’t a liar, who isn’t corrupt, who will get us back to at least a semblance of what the constitution tells us America is supposed to look like, but where is this individual, and who is it? I don’t think he or she belongs to either party, frankly. And I am still at a complete loss of how to vote as we approach the end of this year and another new year is about to arrive.

What to do?

I’m exasperated and tired of this struggle every time we have to vote in another president for America.

I remain in prayer for our beautiful country and can only ask of God that He make things clear for me, eventually.

 
Responses

    • No matter what we do Adrienne we can not change the game.What we are seeing in this country and around the world is Bible Prophesy being fulfilled.
      Should it not be fulfilled the Bible would be a lie. All the prayers in the world cannot change this.
      We fight the bad we see around us because we are fighters but in the end the results will be the same, Bible prophecy being fulfilled, and the return of Jesus Christ to gather up the true Christians.
      Keep the faith………….And come quickly Lord Jesus
  1. I pray with you. Keep Phillipians 4:6,7 in mind. Lean on these verses.

  2. I, too, feel very exasperated about this situation. I am thankful for your holy discontent, warrioress. Out of it, you will bear much fruit through fervent prayer! I looked up the word fervent earlier this week, and one definition said on fire. You are on fire! God has you fired up about this. I feel you are “in the zone” here…in God’s zone, doing what He has for you to do, being the part of the body He made you to be! I just want to encourage you to keep seeking, keep knocking, keep asking. You will reap a harvest if you do not give up.

    Lord, please help us! Place a godly leader over our nation!! We need you desperately! In Jesus’ name.
    Amen.

  3. Thanks for stopping by here, Dave, and I know what you’re saying is truth; I just sometimes get riled up, I guess. I know how low things are going to go before Jesus returns, but as it actually plays out, I realize that God is going to have ready me with more stamina and patience so that I can endure without busting a blood vessel or something 😉

    I agree with you, buddy…. come Lord Jesus, yesterday.

  4. Philippians 4:6-7
    New International Version (NIV)

    6 Do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God. 7 And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.
    ——
    This is a wonderful reminder, LeRoy, and I will memorize this right now and regularly quote it to myself, I think, during the Christmas season. Christmas can be stressful and these verses are excellent to combat frustration and rising ire. God bless, LeRoy, my friend.

  5. I am on fire! lol…..
    Thanks, WP. Sometimes, I am just sizzling away over here. heh.

    I will keep knocking and asking, and sharing. Just have to remember to always do it with love, and keep plugged into our Source, Jesus Christ. (hugging) thanks, Nat.

  6. As LeRoy said, you don’t have to worry…Your fire IS the love of God! As long as His love is the flame burning in our hearts, all we do is done in love. It is a good idea to check ourselves and make sure that love is the flame igniting our passion. And, back to that wonderful passage from Philippians, when we take everything to God in prayer, He refines and purifies our purposes. Really, that is such a perfect verse for this (and pretty much everything :)). Let us faithfully and perseveringly take everything to the Lord in prayer, believing Him for amazing, perfect answers! Love you, sister!


Leave a Reply

Categories

