Posted by: the warrioress | January 5, 2012

My Own Little World

English: Old Beggar, 1916, by Louis Dewis, pai...

Image via Wikipedia

Please take time out of your busy day or evening and click

RIGHT HERE.

Now watch the video.  You won’t be sorry.

This is a beautiful, very important video you must see that will change the world if we will but begin to pay attention.

Meditate on this and join me in changing lives and thus, actually changing the planet.

Expand your horizons.  Open up your world.

Embrace God through His people.

Remember what Jesus said:

34 “Then the King will say to those on his right, ‘Come, you who are blessed by my Father; take your inheritance, the kingdom prepared for you since the creation of the world. 35 For I was hungry and you gave me something to eat, I was thirsty and you gave me something to drink, I was a stranger and you invited me in, 36I needed clothes and you clothed me, I was sick and you looked after me, I was in prison and you came to visit me.’

   37“Then the righteous will answer him, ‘Lord, when did

Jesus on the wall of the senior Home

Image by freestone via Flickr

we see you hungry and feed you, or thirsty and give you something to drink? 38 When did we see you a stranger and invite you in, or needing clothes and clothe you? 39When did we see you sick or in prison and go to visit you?’

   40“The King will reply, ‘Truly I tell you, whatever you did for one of the least of these brothers and sisters of mine, you did for me.’

   41 “Then he will say to those on his left, ‘Depart from me, you who are cursed, into the eternal fire prepared for the devil and his angels. 42 For I was hungry and you gave me nothing to eat, I was thirsty and you gave me nothing to drink, 43 I was a stranger and you did not invite me in, I needed clothes and you did not clothe me, I was sick and in prison and you did not look after me.’ – Matthew 25: 34-43 

http://www.crosswalk.com/video/my-own-little-world.html 

Responses

  1. That was not fair. It is hard to type through tears. Even I have some signs like that, but I have to ignore mine and focus on others. While I struggle over the loss of a girlfriend, a friend of mine at work just lost his wife. That changes my perspective.

  2. Matthew West rules! Thank you for sharing this link.

  3. Thank you Warrioress, that is powerful. I guess we can debate the best way to respond to people with physical needs (I work for a human services nonprofit, and there is a lot to talk about), but that everyone we meet has a deep need to be loved and valued is inarguable, “the greatest poverty” that Mother Teresa talked about.

  4. Man. I went in as cynical as I can be, but that was very well done. Thanks for the reminder!

  5. I loved that, Warrioress. Thank you! I especially liked how he started praying with/for people at the end of the video. I feel God asking me to go out more boldly in prayer…to pray for/with family and friends and people I meet. Let us be a house of prayer and His hands and feet! Let us make every minute of every day His time!

  6. So glad you enjoyed it, WP. It got me pretty choked up. So much suffering going on out there that we may not be aware of.

  7. Thanks so much for your comment, Kathleen!

  8. You’re welcome, Cinhosa! Thanks a lot for commenting here.

  9. I know what you mean. This really got to me too. I heard something once. When we’re not feeling at our best and are inclined to be depressed and sad, the most important thing we can do and the next right thing is to get out of ourselves and do for someone else. It’s amazing how true this is. It works for me.

    Thanks, Oz.

  10. Thanks, Rich Peddy!


Leave a Reply

Categories

