Posted by: the warrioress | January 31, 2012

Gran Torino [music therapy]

 

This is one of the more memorable films that I cannot go too long without viewing over and over again. I can’t tell you why this film touches me as deeply as it does; it’s hardly what I would call a “Christian” film and the language is harsh; yet it is more spiritual and beautiful than many that I’ve seen in what it teaches and the themes it explores. The raw, gritty moments within this movie will capture you in all their honest glory and gut-wrenching truths.

This show is a must if you haven’t seen it.

Rent it yesterday.

The theme song from this film, “Gran Torino,” is something that you’ll never forget. It is moving and reaches in deep to touch places within that you had forgotten even existed.

I hope you enjoy..

  —  Gran Torino —

Gran Torino
Image via Wikipedia

So tenderly your story is
nothing more than what you see
or what you’ve done or will become
standing strong do you belong
in your skin; just wondering

gentle now the tender breeze blows
whispers through my Gran Torino
whistling another tired song

engine hums and bitter dreams grow
heart locked in a Gran Torino
it beats a lonely rhythm all night long
it beats a lonely rhythm all night long
it beats a lonely rhythm all night long

Realign all the stars above my head
Warning signs travel far
I drink instead on my own Oh! how I’ve known
the battle scars and worn out beds

gentle now a tender breeze blows
whispers through a Gran Torino
whistling another tired song

engines hum and bitter dreams grow
heart locked in a Gran Torino
it beats a lonely rhythm all night long

these streets are old they shine
with the things I’ve known
and breaks through the trees
their sparkling

your world is nothing more than all the tiny things you’ve left behind

So tenderly your story is
nothing more than what you see
or what you’ve done or will become
standing strong do you belong
in your skin; just wondering

gentle now a tender breeze blows
whispers through the Gran Torino
whistling another tired song
engines hum and bitter dreams grow
a heart locked in a Gran Torino
it beats a lonely rhythm all night long

may I be so bold and stay
I need someone to hold
that shudders my skin
their sparkling

your world is nothing more than all the tiny things you’ve left behind

so realign all the stars above my head
warning signs travel far
i drink instead on my own oh how ive known
the battle scars and worn out beds

gentle now a tender breeze blows
whispers through the Gran Torino
whistling another tired song
engines hum and better dreams grow
heart locked in a Gran Torino
it beats a lonely rhythm all night long
it beats a lonely rhythm all night long
it beats a lonely rhythm all night long

[“Gran Torino” written by Clint Eastwood, Jamie Cullum, Kyle Eastwood and Michael Stevens. First verses performed by Clint Eastwood, followed & performed by Jamie Cullum and Don Runner].

 

Cover of "Gran Torino (Full-Screen Editio...

Cover of Gran Torino (Full-Screen Edition)

for mobile phone viewers click HERE 

Responses

  1. I only saw around the last 15 minutes of the movie. Clint of course died. I enjoy Clint’s movies, and know that he can be rough.. I think now that I will have to look at this again.

  2. Hi Oz!

    Yes, this movie has a tremendous amount of thinking fodder within it. It’s a special movie and one I will never tire of. Clint Eastwood has got to be one of the most incredible men ever. Thanks for commenting, Oz.


Leave a Reply

Categories

