Posted by: the warrioress | February 13, 2012

For You, Randy…

 Like this song,

my heart rose and fell in crescendo with yours;

 we shared our days and nights 

in deep, other-worldly conversations.

 

We loved, laughed, and fought…

cried, dreamed, and prayed.

Oh Randy, I miss you.

You determined, matter of fact soul.

 

Always wiser than I was,

and not afraid to tell me so;

our friendship is irreplaceable.  

You knew it though, didn’t you?

 

Meet me in “the midnight blue.”

Lady Kaitlan and Lord Randal on Keeper ground,

just us two;

I want to be with you tonight. 

The End of the World

 © 2012 The Warrioress

– all rights reserved – 

Biblewarrioress@aol.com 

mobile viewers click HERE

 

 

Responses

  1. Happy Valentine’s Day. !!!

  2. To you too, Mike! Thanks a bunch and God bless.. sorry I’m late in responding back.

  3. nice….my wife writes a ton of poetry and has roped me into writing a few poems as well 🙂

  4. Thank you so much..

    Randy was a special friend of mine who died awhile ago. It seems like a long time now, but it really wasn’t all that long ago. I really miss him.


Leave a Reply

Categories

