Posted by: the warrioress | April 11, 2012

Blogger Awards – by the Procrastinator

 

The following bloggers have been so kind as to nominate me for these fine awards over the last few months. Unfortunately, I have done nothing about it and these awards have stacked up. I am ever-so-grateful to these friends of mine for thinking of me and feeling as if I’m worthy of these awards. God bless each one of you!

The Struggler’s Handbook — Liebster Blog Award

Loopyloo, “Patricia” who does “My Blog” – Versatile Blogger Award and the Sunshine Award

Cathy from “Did Jesus have a facebook” the LOL award and the Genuine Blogger Award

Mikey, who does the blog “Have a Dream” — the Sunshine award

Zendictive nominated me for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award!

Now what can I say about each one of these wonderful writers?

I can say a lot!! And I will!

The Struggler’s Handbook written by The Struggler, is one of the more down-to-earth, sincere, authentic blogs I’ve come across. He’s my kind of blogger in that he tells it like it is and doesn’t pull any punches. He’s straight up about himself, his life, and his struggles with faith. He makes me feel better about my own struggles, so I love to read him. Stop by and visit his wonderful blog.

Loopyloo, “Patricia” who does “My Blog” is a delightful conservative blogger who knows how to make a beginning blogger feel good! She’s been so unbelievably kind to me and always makes me feel like she enjoys what I write. She writes very informative opinion pieces and shares inspiring vids and thoughtful text about the bible, spirituality, and religion in general. She loves a little politics mixed in with her faith and is a most definite READ for all of us.

Cathy from “Did Jesus have a facebook”  this lady is a hoot! This is one of the most honest people! She is totally straight up and will move you to your core with her wonderful, witty writings on a variety of topics from family, to faith, to politics, to what’s going on in her home and her daily living experiences. Cathy makes me smile and I find my head bobbling up and down as I relate to each and everything she seems to write; it’s just amazing! A definite MUST if you haven’t visited her yet.

Mikey, who does the blog “Have a Dream” This guy, Michael, is a sweetheart who isn’t afraid to keep us all on the straight and narrow by making sure we’re not just sitting around getting comfy in our ruts 😉 He will get you moving and thinking about what you’re doing in your life. I love his work because it picks me up and demands that I not get too settled in and become worthless to the world.  Thanks for all your hard work, Mikey! 

Zendictive blogs sort of an ongoing inspirational teaching series through story form, and the stories appear to have important moral principles behind them. They are inspiring and make you think about yourself, your life, and the way you interact with others. I love her easygoing style and way of sharing her stories. Zen is a gentle, loving person who I would like to be more like. Thanks, Zen.

~*~*~*~*~*~ 

And now for the ten things about me that you never really wanted to know and probably didn’t know! 

A couple years ago, I built an outdoor turtle pond for my turtle rescues (2) named Lucky & Little Redlet.

I have a 2005 candy apple red Ford Explorer Sport Trac Pick Up that I adore! And they aren’t making them anymore, so I’ll hang onto to this one as long as I can! 

I’m going to keep Vicki, the newest stray puppy, addition to our ark/family. I’m not very good at foster-parenting, obviously. ha ha.

I really honestly like animals more than most people, but there are exceptions to this rule, and I have God to thank for this.

I often wonder if I will survive my young daughter’s teen age years. They are just starting. (sigh)

I don’t feel that I do “this Christian thing” too well, to be absolutely honest with you, but I really love God quite deeply. No lie.

The bible absolutely delights and intrigues me.

My favorite Blue Bell Ice Cream flavor is “Banana Pudding.” 

I am a very silly, mischievous person in real time with those who know me well, whom I trust.  With the rest, I’m actually pretty shy.

WordPress.com means the world to me, as do all of you who read me, like, and comment on my blogs.  I just hope what I write blesses and helps somebody somewhere, some of the time. 

-o-o-o-o-o-o- 

The Latest Group of Bloggers Who are Deserving of an Award:

These people have blessed me with their writings and I love them lots! They are newer bloggers with less than 200 followers, who have caught my attention, who I rarely want to miss reading:

 5 G’s and a Cup of Joe  – This is a blog by Regular Joe, who is exceedingly wise and funny, who has a lot of good things to say.  Joe, I want to bless you with the Very Inspiring Blogger Award.

The 1 saved by grace –  The lady’s blog is terrific and I’ve been learning a lot from her through reading her as often as I’m able. She knows the word well. She deserves the Genuine Blogger Award.

Everyone Has a Story – Bird is a beautiful writer who will leave you wanting more. She, too, has been teaching me so much of late. I will gift her with the Liebster Blog Award.

Ed Christian’s WorldEd  is one of a kind and someone I am growing close to through his superb Christian advice on how to live this life. He and his wife are lovely people and he is very wise. I recommend stopping by and getting to know this man’s writings. I want to gift Ed with the Sunshine Award because he has really been making me feel good lately. God bless him.

Epignosis Ministeries – This is good stuff. He knows the bible and is a Christian apologist who really helps me out when I want to deeply meditate on the bible and the teachings within. I like his style! He deserves the Versatile Blogger Award.

Lame Housewife –  This wonderful woman’s writings puzzle me at times and worry me a little because she hits to close to the core of who I am and sometimes that’s not so good. lol.  The great thing, though, is that she makes me take a deep look at my walk with Christ. And she keeps me humble. Thanks, Ms. Lame. God bless you. You get the LOL Award because you are teaching me to laugh at myself and my character flaws. 

Last but definitely not least:

Robbie “Rambo” Judkins Robbie is a great guy who has a biker ministry and the best part of his blogs are that he is down to earth, no frills, and a simple good Christian man who doesn’t bs around. If you want good, practical teaching, visit Robbie! He’s also my friend, he and his wife. Robbie, you get the Genuine Blogger Award.

Now friends, if you’re all smart, (unlike me), you won’t put this off, and you’ll share ten intriguing, fun things about yourself with all of us, put the award on your blog, link back to me with your thanks, and send out your five or more nominees for what you were so happily gifted with.   And I hope you’re more organized than I am! 😉 Blessings, bloggers. 

Responses

  1. Thanks for the wonderful introduction. Congratulations and warmest wishes to you. Regards !!!

  2. congratualations on your award

  3. I knew you couldn’t part with Vicki. I love that you love your vehicle; I am in mourning too because they are no longer making my little PT Cruiser. Blue Bell’s Bannana Pudding ice cream belongs in our family too and doesn’t last long in the freezer if you know what I mean. As far as your teen daughter, well, ours is 23 and I won’t say anymore as to not ruin your day. Remember it is temporary and it lasts a little longer than I would have liked (even now) but we get through it realizing it is something like PMS backwards. The God thing, I believe you have it down very well.

    Thank you for your kind words and for allowing me into your life even through cyber space. I am only speaking hopefully (I do miss it at times) what God places on my heart; mostly because he wants people to know his sense of humor; he did create it. blessings….

  4. Thank you for the kind words and the nomination of the Sunshine Award though I am not sure I deserve them! I speak and write from the heart and I am sure God is guiding my every word and move. He deserves the credit.
    I am grateful for your friendship and look forward to your blog posts. I also am glad to hear Vicki has found a loving home in your heart and I know you will take good care of her.

    Walk daily with God at your side!

    Ed.

  5. well I thank you very much but have no idea how this award thing goes, but here are some things about me, i am a proud husband and father who will walk or ride through hell and back for my wife and kid, i like tattoos some say it’s wrong but until I a, convicted by the holy spirit i seee nothing wrong with them, i love to ride when i am on the bike i am one with the road and God seeing, smelling and feeling this wonderful creation of his we call earth. i am what you would call 100%er meaning i am 100% for Jesus christ, but i have some what of a 1%er’s attitude in which i don’t like being walked on or disrespected, as sonny barger once said treat me good and i’ll treat ya better, treat me bad and i’ll treat ya worse. I am trying to put this ideology in christian context and thinking and hopefully something will prevail.I had no idea i have touched let alone taught people anything I am just doing what I am meant to do. i appreciate this and like i said give me a clue on how it works. thank you for your friendship and will write again soon, God bless you with anything you desire.
    Rambo

  6. Thanks for the plug, Warrioress!

  7. […] Blogger Awards – by the Procrastinator (lifeofafemalebiblewarrior.wordpress.com) […]

  8. Thanks for the love. Like Robbie, I’m not sure how this works either.

  9. Warrioress,
    I understand why you have received so many awards. Your words minister to my spirit greatly. Although I do not use wordpress, I also blog. In my journey to reclaim my life, I am taking back what satan has robbed from me for years. As you know his kob is to steal, kill and destory, which glory be to God he was not successful. I write about different abuses, rejection as well as VICTORY in Jesus that I have endured. I would not be here if it were not for our Lord and Savior. I incorporate the word of God as the Holy Spirit leads and will soon publish a blog on bullying. I try to encourage other to continue to fight the good fight of faith. I applaud the recognition you have been given.
    Well done good and faithful servant.
    Yours in Christ,
    Debbie Reclaiming my Life

  10. Hi Warrioress;sorry for the lapse in time. I am truly honored! we are going through a family crisis and I haven’t even gotten a devotional for today up. I am actulally planning on reposting one of your great ones if you don’t mind. I will get back to you soon. P.S. you could be in prayer for our family situation the next 24 hours. Thanks again

  11. Thank you so much for the nomination…it might take me a couple of days…you have given me food for thought…i never really know how people are taking what i write, so it was good to hear from you…God bless…

  12. I just came across your comment…Thank you so much!!! I’m so honored!

  13. Thank you my friend, you are a blessing this day!

  14. I am really really loving your latest blogs, thank you very much for them and please keep it up! Don’t worry about “this Christian thing”, you love God and it’s all about Him, He will show you the way and guide you, not any religion or texts. You keeping the dog was a no-brainer 😀 Please, just keep as you are, I think you are doing very well!


Leave a Reply

Categories

