Posted by: the warrioress | May 13, 2012

Mother’s Day!

Sunday Morning

(Photo credit: jspaw)

Happy Mothers Day to all the Mothers here at WordPress.com!! I hope you all have a lovely Sunday and that you’re able to spend the day with your family and loved ones.

To the Moms who I am following, who I regularly read, who also read me, I hope you all have a beautiful, sweet day and may God bless and keep you and your families. (big hugs) I’m so sorry I’m behind on my comments and on stopping by all of your blogs to comment or “like” your posts lately.  Been so terribly busy… I know you all know what I mean.  Things are still pretty hectic after income taxes with everything we’ve probably put off and trying to get caught up.

Anyway, this is a quick one because Mother’s Day starts early, lol…

My little one and I are busy working on another one of her school projects. It’s the last one, though, thank goodness.  She’s creating a product, advertising it, and will sell it at one of the school goods and services booths where the kids distribute their wares.  She’s making her own cologne, and I think it should be a popular hit.

Basically, I’m just looking over her shoulder and commenting when appropriate. I try to give a bit of helpful advice now and then, but she’s set me pretty straight when she felt Mom was butting in too much and being too controlling. Heh. Back off, Mom.

This child has one heck of a stubborn streak. (Don’t know where she got that ;).

She’s fiercely independent and knows her own mind too.  I’m learning to loosen up the reigns a little and let her take the lead.  Mothering is such a strange and wonderful job, or maybe better worded as a “privilege.”

What a gift from God it is!  What a joy my child is;  she’s such a little beauty and so smart too. Even when she makes me mad, I don’t think I’ve ever loved anyone more.

Anyway, we’re going to have a pretty quiet Sunday. We’ll be visiting my mother’s grave at the cemetery and possibly my grandmother’s as well if there’s time.  My little one already got me a card, some flowers, and some cologne, so we’re basically just going to be finishing up her project and hanging around the house. I hope to actually complete the laundry and we’ll probably munch on some chicken enchiladas, guacamole, and Spanish rice later in the day. All in all, it will be a pleasant Sunday together, just the two of us.

Love your moms if you still have them..  and blessings for a great family holiday, all.

jkklglh

jkklglh (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Responses

  1. Happy mothers day Adrienne!

    Ed

  2. Happy mothers day!

  3. Have a beautiful Mother’s Day! I can’t think of a better way to celebrate than doing something with your children, after we’re not mothers without them.

  4. once again, super writing, personal, from the heart and very touching, my compliments! I hope you and your daughter had a wonderful day — and that she knows how lucky she is to have such a Mum. Hugs from Holland 🙂

  5. Hullo John! Thanks so much… hope you’re doing well. I owe you a letter, maybe? Soon, I promise.

  6. Hi Kathleen 🙂

    Thanks so much..

  7. Thank you, Michael.

  8. Thanks, Ed!

  9. Hi Adrienne! All fine here thank you, no grumbles 🙂 Hopefully life is treating you well also! Hehe, you know you don’t owe me anything, but yeah, I think you’re one behind, haha. Seriously, I would love to hear from you, but only as time and strength permit 🙂 Hugs!

  10. Will do it, John. In between watching the kiddo and keeping her occcupado, I will find the time 😉 Thanks for still reading..


Leave a Reply

Categories

