Posted by: the warrioress | June 6, 2012

Spiritual Growth

For I am confident of this very thing, that He who began a good work in you will perfect it until the day of Christ Jesus. – Philippians 1:6

I saw honest to goodness change in myself tonight…
 
I was reading on the internet and came upon something that in the past would have stirred me into an irate frenzy. I would have felt the need to jump in and involve myself in a lot of foolishness that really has no point to it. In the past, this was almost a foregone conclusion.
 
Tonight as I read, it was as if I was emotionally disconnected and could see the situation for what it was; something not to waste precious energy even acknowledging – I’m just so beyond it. It’s not something God wants me to be part of anymore.  
 
I instinctively sensed this and didn’t even feel a pull toward questionable action, as I have in the past. Then the words of the above verse went through my mind and I knew it was God speaking to my heart.
 
It’s just so exciting when God is working and changing precise aspects of us that will hinder our ministry and service to Him! I celebrate this promise from Him in the above scripture in Philippians. God will not leave us hanging. We really are born again in Him and slowly we become a new creature. The Lord is making me worthy in areas where I am weak and need His help. 
 
Father, you are so good to me. I thank you.
Responses

  1. Peace be with you and your family. Walk daily with God at your side!

    Ed

  2. Oh do I know what you mean! great words here!

  3. Amen! Thanks for your visit and I sure did enjoy mind,thank God for all of the changes he makes in us slowly but surely.What a wonderful encouraging word here.
    Love you :D

  4. [...] https://lifeofafemalebiblewarrior.wordpress.com/2012/06/06/spiritual-growth/ [...]

  5. I really like this post. I am so pleased when a believer can honestly “know” when the Lord , through the Holy Spirit within, has changed something from old self (the flesh) into the “new creature in Christ”. :)
    ~streim~

  6. [...] https://lifeofafemalebiblewarrior.wordpress.com/2012/06/06/spiritual-growth/ [...]

  7. I hear people say things like the “feel good” Christians ..like there is something wrong with that … it made me think … I decided I’m not going to feel guilty about feeling good .. I wish more people could come to a place in their life where they let down their barriers and let God work in their life .. he’s the healer he knows what we need even when we don’t ..the song lyrics that say .. In the good times praise his name and in the bad times do the same..that is hard to do sometimes .. I’ve had to force myself to do that BUT as soon as I do he lifts my Spirit so high and it makes the problem seem so much smaller. He puts us in a much better place…I’ve been on the mountain top ..it’s much better than the valley

  8. Let’s go up ..mountain top is better

  9. Thanks, Pat!

  10. I agree with you on this…
    Sometimes God wants us to speak up and speak out, and sometimes I think He prefers we just pray and don’t allow ourselves to be drawn into pointless turmoil, debate, and bickerings. I guess we have to listen to the Holy Spirit to be able to tell the difference into what is godly ministering and thinking out loud, and what is simply stirring the pot.

  11. Thanks, Cathy!

  12. [...] Spiritual Growth (lifeofafemalebiblewarrior.wordpress.com) [...]


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 664 other followers

