Posted by: the warrioress | July 25, 2012

Sisterhood of the World Award

I was nominated for this lovely award by my sister in Christ, The 1 Saved By Grace.  She is a wonderful blogger and loves the Lord so deeply. I hope you’ll visit her blog and be as blessed by it as I have been.

And now on with the requirements for this award. I have placed the award into this post and onto my blog. I am now listing..

Seven things about me that few bloggers know:

1) I love analyzing everything and have a background in psychology (BA) and a Masters degree in counseling.

2) I want to use these above skills in my capacity as a Christian in however God desires me to use them; I would like to get paid for doing so, but God is in charge in this regard.

3) I love Chinese food, especially combination fried rice and crabmeat rangoons!

4) I love to cook!

5) I love the beach, the lake, rivers, and anything that has to do with being out in nature, including camping, swimming, but not hunting.

6) I have one sibling, a younger brother.

7) I am beginning a book, but I don’t want to think about it too much, advertise it, or even focus upon it except when I actually sit down to write, because I shy away from anything like this that puts me on the spot and I begin to doubt myself. (I’ll write faster and with more confidence if I sneak up on myself and write when I feel like it, or in other words, no pressure & no expectations!).

And my final duty is to name seven lady bloggers (sisters) who I feel also deserve this award; (I’m sorry but I had to name eight), so here goes:

One of the ladies whom you simply must visit is not a wordpress blogger but she’s excellent and she’s been a faithful reader/commenter of mine for a long time. Her blog is super.

http://afragileclayjarwithatreasureinside.blogspot.com/

The other ladies are all with wordpress, & they too rock!

http://craigmotor.wordpress.com/

http://justmyfaithtalking.wordpress.com

http://virtuouswoman73.wordpress.com/

http://underthemountainbunker.wordpress.com/

http://www.wimpsforchrist.com/category/minimalist-christian/

http://rescuinglittlel.wordpress.com/

http://clotildajamcracker.wordpress.com

There are so many more too!! I’m so sorry, ladies, that I can only name seven of you. I read many more who also deserve this award, but not to worry, I’ll get to you eventually. 😉

Please do stop by the lady bloggers I have listed here and have a gander at their blogs. It is most definitely worth it and a learning experience!

God bless all of you, sisters! And if you don’t believe in God, just blessings in general. I love your blogs!

Responses

  1. I cannot tell you what a joyous surprise this was. I began reading your post never imagining in a million years that when I got to the end of it, I would find my blog being amongst those whom you felt deserved this award as well. You my dear are too wonderful for words! I thank you from the deepest part of my soul, but the glory is all God’s! I praise him for using me to reach others and I ask him that a downpour of blessings be washed over you and yours. Since I am fairly new to this what am I supposed to do now? I would very much like to place the award on my blog 🙂

  2. Diana,

    All you do is copy and paste or right click on the picture of the award and put it into your blog post about the award, and on the side of your blog. Then you name seven things about yourself that nobody blogging knows, and finally you choose seven more bloggers that you feel deserve this same award.

    I’m so glad I got the opportunity to name you, Diana. I’ve wanted to for quite some time but haven’t gotten any awards lately. Anyway, you’re a real blessing to all who read you; I’m so glad I could share your blog in this manner. Love ya, sis.

  3. Thank you so much for nominating me. I feel honoured, but I already have this award, so maybe you can add someone else instead?

  4. Yes, I can, Meeting, and you’re welcome! I’m sorry I missed this on your site. I have someone else in mind now that doesn’t have this. Thanks!

  5. Wow….I didn’t realize that you nominated me for this….I’m so overwhelmed with all of you! And this one is really cool looking….love the sisterhood thing…

    Thank you Warrioress, I will be doing a post soon about this….EEEKKK!

  6. What a wonderful surprise! Thank you, Warrioress. I’m honored to be one of your sisterhood nominees.

  7. Wow…thank you and no I haven’t had that one! I am humbled.

  8. Well, congrats are in order.
    You sound like a very clever lady.
    BA in persykology. Crikey!
    Have to watch my comments now, I guess? Thought of Skinner and Piaget will be at the forefront of my every typed word. 😉

  9. […] Sisterhood of the World Award (lifeofafemalebiblewarrior.wordpress.com) […]

  10. Naphtali,

    Wow…thank you and no I haven’t had that one! I am humbled.

    You’re welcome, Cathy. You deserve it. (hugs)

  11. Hi UTMB,

    What a wonderful surprise! Thank you, Warrioress. I’m honored to be one of your sisterhood nominees.

    You’re so welcome, UTMB! I love your blogging. You make some extremely valid points a majority of the time.

  12. Hi Little L:

    Wow….I didn’t realize that you nominated me for this….I’m so overwhelmed with all of you! And this one is really cool looking….love the sisterhood thing…

    Thank you Warrioress, I will be doing a post soon about this….EEEKKK!

    Yes, this one is really cool-looking. I’m glad you like it; I really liked being nominated for it too. (hugs)

  13. […] Sisterhood of the World Award (lifeofafemalebiblewarrior.wordpress.com) […]

  14. http://postadaychallenge2011.com/2012/07/29/sisterhood-of-the-world-bloggers-award/
    Congrats, I got one too. Have a great week.

  15. Thanks, Jackie!


Leave a Reply

Categories

