Posted by: the warrioress | October 2, 2012

What a Feeling!

Flashdance... What a Feeling

For those of us who still get scared,

who aren’t one hundred percent certain of ourselves,

who sometimes lack self esteem,

who hope, pray, believe, and dream.

We can be anything that we’re meant to be,

whatever He wants us to be;

This is the best we could ever be.

God knows our hearts,

He knows the dreams beating hard inside of us;

they can happen.

…Don’t ever doubt it…

What a Feeling!

First when there’s nothing
but a slow glowing dream
that your fear seems to hide
deep inside your mind.
All alone I have cried
silent tears full of pride
in a world made of steel,
made of stone.
Well, I hear the music,
close my eyes, feel the rhythm,
wrap around, take a hold
of my heart.
What a feeling.
Bein’s believin’.
I can have it all, now I’m dancing for my life.
Take your passion
and make it happen.
Pictures come alive, you can dance right through your life.
Now I hear the music,
close my eyes, I am rhythm.
In a flash it takes hold
of my heart.
What a feeling.
Bein’s believin’.
I can have it all, now I’m dancing for my life.

Take your passion
and make it happen.
Pictures come alive, now I’m dancing through my life.
What a feeling.
Pictures come alive, you can dance right through your life
What a feeling (I can really have it all)
What a feeling (Pictures come alive when I call)
I can have it all (I can really have it all)
Have it all (Pictures come alive when I call)
(call, call, call, call, what a feeling) I can have it all
(Bein’s believin’) bein’s believin’
(Take your passion, make it happen) make it happen
(What a feeling) what a feeling… [to fade]

Β  (fade)

“What a Feeling” Β by Irene Cara

Leave a Reply

Categories

