Posted by: the warrioress | October 17, 2012

The President & Governor Romney

Picture of Jesus with American flag

Last night was debate number three.  I decided to write about it today instead of last night, as I was having a lot of trouble behaving and basically not rubbing President Obama’s victory into the faces of some who appear to dislike and even hate President Obama.  They don’t hesitate to make their own negative thoughts of the president loud and clear to everyone, so it’s so hard not to do the same. Of course, this isn’t the least bit Christian of them or me and after I found that scripture that I placed onto the top of this post, entitled “Our Cherished Vote,” I decided that I better start attempting to act like a follower of Jesus Christ even when it comes to supporting my presidential candidate.

I’ve read a lot of blogs and facebooks lately, and many people who love the Lord don’t hesitate to slander, condemn, judge, and quite literally accuse President Obama of countless awful, ugly things. There is gloating and tangible hate for the president from people that profess a love of our Father who art in Heaven. I just don’t understand this. As much as I dislike and don’t trust Governor Mitt Romney, and believe that he is not at all what or who he appears to be, I don’t wish him harm or hate him. I just don’t want him to be the president of this country that I love with all of my heart. I don’t think he’s going to be good for anybody but his rich cronies;  I highly doubt he’ll be good for America.

Just say no to Mormonism

I have a lot of judgment I can offer in respect to this man, believe me, if I wanted to really get into what I think about him.  As Christians, I cannot comprehend followers of Jesus Christ voting for someone that claims belief in something that completely rejects Jesus Christ as Lord and savior, that claims Mary wasn’t a virgin, that believes in other gods and things that I know God doesn’t approve of, based upon what the bible says; nevertheless, I know we’re all entitled to listen to God’s voice within our hearts and make our minds up, so I’m trying not to be too over the top with my campaigning for Obama on my blog or elsewhere.  I’m trying to be respectful of other people’s points of view.

I do have to say, though, that last night Governor Romney was very rude to Candy Crowley and to President Obama; in fact, he appeared to be mocking our president, and thus I lost even more respect for him as the night went on. I did pray for him and the president, however, before the debate even started. My daughter and I both hit our knees and asked for God’s blessing on the two men. This political season has been very tricky for me as a follower of Jesus Christ, who is trying to follow the bible and the words of Jesus Christ in daily living. My conscience keeps me on the straight and narrow most of the time, but it’s easy to slip up and act in an inappropriate way sometimes.  By “inappropriate” I mean acting in a way that Jesus Christ wouldn’t approve of, a way that HE would not act.

Jesus is considered by scholars such as Weber ...

I want Him to be proud of me in all I do, my speech, actions, thoughts, and all of my behavior.  I’m committed to being a Christian for the duration of my life and after death, so I want to get it right because of a very deep love and loyalty I have for God.  It’s just so hard… and I know it’s hard for everybody, including my fellow brothers and sisters in Christ. This election has been a real distraction and I’ll be glad when it’s over and I can get back to my normal life and focus on the routine things I normally deal with. I’ve been very nervous about this election, and I simply need to relax and just trust God about it all.

Senator Barack Obama speaks to a crowd of supp...

Anyway, I thought a lot of President Obama last night. I was filled with pride at how strong he was, and how brave. I know that he is a non-confrontational kind of person, so it was hard for him to stand up to Governor Romney and behave in an aggressive manner. He was passionate and polite, though, and calm, cool, and collected the majority of the debate, (despite getting tough on Romney). I do hope he wins this election very, very much, but I’m trusting God that all will go according to His will, not mine. God has His reasons for everything that happens in this life and He will bring good out of the worst of things for those who believe and love Him. If we wind up with Governor Romney as our president, I will try my best to pray for him and hope the best for his presidency, but it won’t be easy.

Responses

  1. We are commanded in the Bible to pray for our leaders; we are not to bash anyone. And in so doing, all I can say sister, with all due respect..I love you in Christ and you are entitled to your opinion, and, this is your website to post the things you feel and think…and so you should. The Bible tells us that God places the leaders where they are out and selects them for their purposes. These are the last days, and God has appointed President Obama to fulfill prophecy…not that he is the ‘Antichrist’, but he plays an important role in the things that are and will take(ing) place. We are to love people, however, from a Christian standpoint, he does defy everything godly, dear sister, and, I am having a hard time why any Christian person would be in support of such a godless individual. He has openly admitted to the things he is accused of. So, all I can say, is I will continue praying for him, along with the rest of the leaders…Netanyahu, and even the President of Iran..because I am commanded to do so. However, I am not in agreement with any of them. God bless you!

  2. Thanks as always for saying these things, I agree wholeheartedly. Although I must say Mormons believe they are Christians, so I would gladly debate on the basis of what Our Savior instructed us. I couldn’t help but think of the widow’s mite and what Jesus told His disciples when I think of the tax rates paid by working people compared to tax rates paid by people with “passive income” (why is it less for the wealthy?). How difficult is it for a rich man to enter heaven, in the words of our Savior? We don’t know the followers of Christ by what they profess, but “by their Fruits shall ye know them.” Matthew 25 all the way. And even an honest Mormon will tell you that true believers show respect for their elected officials, most especially the President of the United States. You can disagree without being disagreeable! Keep up the good work.

  3. I usually don’t comment on blogs about politics, but I must agree with Lyn, “from a Christian standpoint, he does defy everything godly, dear sister,” Politics, religion and denominations are all created by man. The gospel of Jesus Christ can be summed up in five words: “Love God. Love One Another.” As I read your blog it was sad to me that, while you claim to be a Christian, you were so judgmental of one candidate. I didn’t hear any “love one another” in your post. What I read was condemning. How can you earnestly pray for someone with whom you harbor so much repugnance. It really doesn’t matter, in the big picture, who wins the election. Lyn said time is running short. I agree. That means, to me, that all authentic followers of Jesus should be making sure we live our lives as if Christ is coming back in five minutes. What if he comes and sees all that animosity in your heart?

  4. BTW, your artwork in this post appears to suggest that Jesus, in some way, holds American in higher esteem, than, let’s say, Iran or Egypt. That photo, to me, is sacrilegious. To God there are no countries, there is only “the world” as it says in John 3:16. God loves everyone. Your suggestion that Jesus in some way favors America is misleading and totally unbiblical. But, it’s your blog and you can put anything on here you want to.
    Will I see my comments come out of moderation? I doubt it. Of course, that’s your prerogative as well.

  5. Hi Lyn,

    I’m venting a bit in this particular post. I was rather hurt by what I read on countless blogs and facebooks last night, after the debate and even before. The week before, I watched President Obama crucified because he wasn’t aggressive enough, and didn’t fight back, was too nice, too polite, etc. It’s irritating that he never gets credit for anything he does, yet the other candidate can be as rude as rude can be, and it’s all good with most of those who are supporting him. Double standard, you know?

    Anyway, this post is me being very honest and straightforward about some things that have been bothering me, and I don’t hold back the truth, even if it’s ugly. If I can’t be honest with myself and ya’ll as I write, what’s the point?

    Anyway, no, I don’t think Obama is the antichrist either, but if you google “Romney the antichrist” have a look at what comes up. It’s pretty surprising. What if Romney were actually the antichrist? Can you imagine the shock and awe on so many good Christian’s faces? Well anyway, as far as I’m concerned, Romney is the one who is anything but godly. He is so flip flopping and elusive that one really has no idea what he stands for and believes, at this point. I see him as the “godless individual.”

    At any rate, we obviously disagree.

    I don’t like Romney, but I am going to do my best to try and behave in a Christian fashion about him in the future. I have prayed for both of these men and will continue to..

    And I love you too, even though we disagree, sis. (hugs)

    Adrienne

  6. I don’t think either one of them are the Antichrist; and to be honest, just my personal opinion…I won’t vote for either one of them. They both support abortion, Obama supports live birth abortion, Obama is Muslim and admits it, and Romney is Mormon, which is a cult. God commands me to pray for our leaders, but there is nothing in the Bible that says I have to vote for people that are godless…both of them are. I am prolife and I stand on God’s Word…and there is nothing Godly about either one of these men whatsoever. I will not back down from God’s Word or my own convictions and cast a vote for someone who supports the murder of innocent, young babies in their mothers’ wombs. I refuse to sound the alarm that any human being who condones such an act comparable to what Hitler did to the Jews is anything but full of corruption and wickedness. And yes, I do believe I pointed out that this was your blog and you should post what you feel, and I was very unoffensive about what I said. But, how can we call ourselves Christians if we support someone who is godless, pro baby killing, and everything else that goes against the Bible? Hey, and I’m not bashing..I’m stating facts. Though, I have to pray for these two men…I pray that somehow God will convict them and bring them to repentance..that they will know the true God, Jehovah, and Jesus Christ the Son of the living God.

  7. Hi Valerie,

    I don’t really know about whether Mormons are considered Christian or not, but there are people who believe they are Christians and I guess none of us will know the truth until Jesus returns. The Lord did tell us that if they are “for us, then they are not against us..” so there is that to consider.

    King James Bible (Cambridge Ed.)
    “For he that is not against us is on our part.” — Mark 9:40

    I am trying not to be too terribly disagreeable, even though I obviously disagree with many of my Christian brothers and sisters; I get my feelings hurt when I read some of things they’ve written about those of us who are voting for Obama, who are Christian. I especially get upset when I read the writings about how can a Christian support someone who is for abortion — and thus I said something similar in this posting about my thoughts on the Mormon thing, and I guess it could be taken offense to.

    I’m thinking out loud in this post though, and am not probably not being politically correct; I’m just trying to be honest. Thanks for reading, Val.

    Adrienne

  8. I have to go to bed, but I can help you two with that..Mormons are not Christians..they are a cult, just like Jehovah’s witness. Most all Christians know this, even non Christians know this. You can google it and find out for yourself if you don’t believe me. To say something like that would mean you doubt the Word of God. If you know the word of God you know that anyone who does not accept Jesus Christ as Lord and Savior is not going to go to heaven… if we say anything different, we call the Bible a lie. Anyone who does not call upon Jesus Christ (YESHUA) as Savior isn’t going to be in heaven..that’s all over and all throughout the Bible…so I’m not the one who wrote it, God did.

  9. Hi Steven,

    I really appreciate you stopping by and sharing your thoughts with me and the rest reading here. It doesn’t matter if we disagree because I want to hear what you think; it helps me to grow when I learn the thoughts and feelings of others, even if they are different from my own.

    I didn’t mean to be offensive in my commentary about Gov. Romney. I was merely sharing my thoughts, but I can see how you would be sensitive about anything that might be insulting because you’re apparently supporting him; I’m the same way about my candidate.

    I admit I don’t like Romney and that I get a frightened feeling within me about him. I prayed for Romney despite the repugnance, mainly because I don’t understand why I’m having such a negative feeling about this man. I won’t lie about it, though. I love God with all of my heart but I do not like or trust Governor Mitt Romney. Perhaps God will work with me on this; I can only hope He will forgive me for being unable to like or approve of him.

    I do love Gov Romney though, as a Christian should love every human being, regardless of the kind of person he or she is. I recoil from him but do still love him. I don’t think God will be angry that I have animosity toward Gov. Romney; I think God will understand my honesty. I will ask God to help me with the resentful feeling I am having toward Romney, which is primarily coming about because of the shabby way he treats the president and what I know about him thus far. His behavior has been …. well, anything but classy.

    Anyway, I’ll work on it, Steven, and I thank you for sharing your thoughts with me, especially when it comes to our Christian walk and how we should behave.

    Adrienne

  10. Hi again, Steven,

    It’s not my artwork; it’s artwork from Wikipedia, but I thought it was kind of neat with Jesus and the flag. I didn’t think about it from your perspective; that never occurred to me. I don’t think God holds special regard for America; I think God prefers Israel, probably, but I think it’s a beautiful picture and that’s why I shared it.

  11. Hmm. You’ve caught me off guard now, Lyn. I didn’t realize that you weren’t voting for Romney. Of course, if you don’t vote at all, one of them is going to get in anyway, but maybe you feel less responsible or that it is more appropriate not to vote for either?

    I don’t know why, but I’ve felt that I should vote for President Obama, even though I don’t agree with abortion. I don’t think he is in favor of abortion personally, but I think he supports it because of the women who would get one anyway and likely die along with the baby if it were illegal. Plus he is in favor of women being able to be in control of their own bodies. I think Obama probably feels that he wishes this were a rare thing, but he’s a lawyer and looks at everything from the perspective of the law, so I don’t know for sure.

    I’m going to think about this take of yours on not voting… I don’t feel led to not vote, but then I have never not voted. I have always felt that it was my duty to vote as a good citizen of America. It’s a very difficult thing to wrap my mind around… not voting.

    Adrienne

  12. Hi again, Lyn,

    I think it’s a matter of not being disrespectful, judgmental, and of lacking tact … of not wanting to offend. Certainly I know that Mormons don’t see Jesus as the holy son of God, and that right there is a problem, along with them not believing in a lot of other things that are in the bible.

    It’s so easy to offend others though, Lyn, and destroy our witness as a Christian, and as a Christian, look at what Steven was saying in his posting. If we are judgmental and insist that people are not Christian when they consider that they are, aren’t we attempting to play God?

    I’m not sure it’s a good idea to beat them over the head with the truth with little diplomacy or tact. It doesn’t seem as if it’s a very loving way to go about things, but I do know we have to tell the truth about the matter. I’m just trying not to be unloving or offensive while doing it. I do get what you’re saying though; we can’t compromise on the truth while trying to not offend.

  13. There are a lot of good points being made here, but my sister in Christ I believe you need to step back from this issue and just simply let go and let God. Remember that while yes we are all simply voicing our opinions of how we feel where this matter is concerned, the enemy can and will use it against us. God’s word teaches us to avoid discussions that ultimately lead nowhere. I wanted to share a link with all of you from a good bible-based website on how we are to view politics: http://www.gotquestions.org/Christian-politics.html

    Blessings for all! 🙂

  14. Here is another link from the same website that might answer your questions on whether to vote or not: http://www.gotquestions.org/Christians-vote.html

  15. I like what Perry Stone says about politics. There are places, due to Bible prophecy and the study and ministering of it, where politics is a part of it. We as God’s people must watch the signs in the days in which we live, and a big part of that is in politics, unfortunately. So for those of us who are called to Bible Prophecy, it is next to impossible for politics not to enter in.

  16. Just stating the truth as the Bible commands we as believers do. I am not the judge, God is. I simply stated what is written. I’m sorry, but I’m not one of those sugar coat the truth people, nor will I ever be. The Bible says explicitly that correction is love. Just going along and agreeing with people to keep the peace is not an act of love…telling them the truth of God’s word is. I’m sorry that you feel this is ‘beating someone over the head.’ Have you not read the verse in the Bible, “I know your works, that you are neither cold nor hot. I could wish you were cold or hot. 16 So then, because you are lukewarm, and neither cold nor hot,[a] I will vomit you out of My mouth.” We are required to tell people the truth, and I get very worn on lukewarm Christians who accuse, when those of us who tell the truth and quote the Word of God, that we are judging or beating people over the head. It is not a judgment to speak the truth. A judgment would be, “You are a bad person because…” I have not said this. I have stated the truth..that without the acknowledgment of Jesus Christ as Savior, you will not go to heaven. If you find this wrong or judgmental, then you must feel the Bible is untrue. It is okay that you feel this way..I strive to please God..I will not be a men pleaser or an ‘ear tickler’ as the Bible says will be in the last days. So don’t judge me by accusing me of things…I have not done this to you. I have found that the men pleasers are the quickest to judge those of us who speak the truth of God’s word. I have spoken the truth..and as a Christian, you should pray about that, as I pray. I never knew or considered that speaking the truth of God’s word and about Jesus being the only way was a judgment; rather, it is truth.

  17. Nope…the Bible does not command us to vote..but to pray for our leaders. I feel it is wrong of me to vote for someone who supports murdering of innocent babies. No matter what women “might” do..it is never okay to murder.

  18. Romeny has, on many occasions, before he ran for president, explicitly stated that he supports abortion. Now he says he doesn’t..because he’s running for the Republican office. But listen to this woman’s testimony…this has been out for several years. So, how can I, as a Christian, cast my vote with a good conscience, knowing that both support this hideous act! And, abortion is dangerous no matter who does it or how it is done.

  19. And this is not a bashing video…it is just fact. Furthermore, this video came out several years ago..not now just because he’s running.

  20. You continuously surprise me, Warrioress. Living in the state of Texas as an agnostic, it has been my experience that religious people are exceptionally intolerant of my beliefs (to the point where I must hide them) and not at all level-headed about politics or how to conduct themselves in a civil manner about them.

    You break all the molds I’ve witnessed here, and it is absolutely refreshing. I applaud your approach to politics, even if I don’t share your specific faith. Thank you for remembering that civil discourse should not be put aside when we don’t like something or someone.

  21. Whew! What a dialogue! I’m going to go with Lyn here. I know her personally and know her heart and she is spot on about abortion, Romney and politics in general. That is not opinion. And Warrioress, I appreciate your liking my posts. I appreciate all who visit my blog. Warrioress, I honestly think you would benefit from taking these issues before God’s throne. It is obvious, to me, from your comments on abortion and Obama’s stand on abortion that you really don’t grasp the significance of the whole issue. It sounds as if you think Obama is only trying to be politically correct by supporting a woman’s right to murder a living part of herself. And you are WAY off base in your thinking about why women have abortions. If you can figure out the reasons women get abortions the way you have indicated, that tells me you think you are smarter than all the pro-life and pro-abortion folks put together. If all you know about the issue is what you’ve stated here, in my opinion, taking the issue to the throne of God might help you clarify your thinking. Someone needs to.

  22. I think you’re right, Diana. I do need to sit back and let go and let God. I can’t control the outcome of this election. I’m used to listening to that little voice inside of me, though, and I’ve learned that it is God. That voice has told me to support and vote for President Obama, so that’s what I’m going to do. I don’t trust Mitt Romney. I enjoy discussions, but I don’t enjoy arguing religion and dogma with other Christians. Thanks for the clarification from that bible-based site. I use that site all of the time myself; it does have valuable thoughts and opinion most of the time. Really appreciate your sharing, Diana.

  23. Well, I certainly respect your feelings, Lyn. For me, I feel led very strongly to vote, and I feel led to vote for President Obama, so that’s what I’m going to do. As for the abortion issue, I don’t agree with abortion, but then I don’t agree with lots of things people choose to do. I don’t think a vote for Obama means I am furthering along abortion; I think it means that I don’t want to see Gov Mitt Romney get into office so I’m going to cast my personal vote so that one more person attempts to keep him out. I think he’s going to do a lot more than abort babies, frankly, if he gets into office; at least this is my personal feeling and opinion on the thing. I don’t trust him and I don’t get a good feeling about the man. I’m going with my gut on this.

  24. I would be absolutely terrified in the presence of God to receive praise from the world…when the world hates you..you are doing something right in the eyes of God..if the world loves you..watch out.

  25. @LynLeahz

    You said:

    Just stating the truth as the Bible commands we as believers do. I am not the judge, God is. I simply stated what is written. I’m sorry, but I’m not one of those sugar coat the truth people, nor will I ever be. The Bible says explicitly that correction is love. Just going along and agreeing with people to keep the peace is not an act of love…telling them the truth of God’s word is.

    I agree. You are not the judge, God is. Certainly you can state what is written, but the problem is, you don’t know anyone’s heart. I don’t think you should sugar coat the truth, but you haven’t the foggiest idea if Romney, for example, believes in Jesus Christ or not, nor do I. He said he believes and is not a devout Mormon. We cannot judge his heart or whether or not he is a Christian. Certainly Mormonism is not Christian, but if a Mormon says that they personally are a Christian, are you going to tell them they are not? Are you going to tell anyone that they aren’t a Christian if they say that they believe?

    I do not choose to do so. I’m not their judge and jury, God is. I don’t judge their heart as to whether they are a Christian or not because that’s not my place, nor is it my business.

    You said:

    I’m sorry that you feel this is ‘beating someone over the head.’ Have you not read the verse in the Bible, “I know your works, that you are neither cold nor hot. I could wish you were cold or hot. 16 So then, because you are lukewarm, and neither cold nor hot,[a] I will vomit you out of My mouth.” We are required to tell people the truth, and I get very worn on lukewarm Christians who accuse, when those of us who tell the truth and quote the Word of God, that we are judging or beating people over the head.

    I am in favor of telling everyone the truth and this is exactly what I did in this posting, if you’ll reread it. You’ve got me wrong, and I’m no lukewarm Christian. I’m simply not willing to tell someone that they are not a Christian if they say that they are. You feel differently; that’s your business.

    You said:

    It is not a judgment to speak the truth. A judgment would be, “You are a bad person because…” I have not said this. I have stated the truth..that without the acknowledgment of Jesus Christ as Savior, you will not go to heaven. If you find this wrong or judgmental, then you must feel the Bible is untrue.

    Good freaking grief! …..

    How do you jump to these crazy conclusions? I said that I can’t judge someone’s heart, and most especially if they call themselves a Christian. We don’t know what Mormons are actually thinking about Jesus Christ. IF THEY BELIEVE, who are you to tell them they aren’t a Christian? And no, I don’t believe the bible is untrue. I think you’re too quick to rush to judgment about what you know very little about…someone’s heart!

    It is okay that you feel this way..I strive to please God..

    Er.. I don’t think God finds this behavior of yours appealing, sister. I highly doubt it pleases Him.

    You said:

    I will not be a men pleaser or an ‘ear tickler’ as the Bible says will be in the last days. So don’t judge me by accusing me of things…I have not done this to you. I have found that the men pleasers are the quickest to judge those of us who speak the truth of God’s word. I have spoken the truth..and as a Christian, you should pray about that, as I pray. I never knew or considered that speaking the truth of God’s word and about Jesus being the only way was a judgment; rather, it is truth.

    I think you’re out of line and you owe me an apology. Inferring that I’m a “men-pleaser” and accusing me of judging those who speak the truth of God’s word, is completely untrue; I never did anything of the kind. I said you should strive not to offend others, period, and I am now saying that you don’t have the foggiest idea whether or not someone believes in Jesus Christ or is a Christian, if they say that they are. You need to back off, sister, and re-read your bible on the way to deal with your Christian brothers and sisters in public, because this is not it.

  26. @LynLeahz

    I would be absolutely terrified in the presence of God to receive praise from the world…when the world hates you..you are doing something right in the eyes of God..if the world loves you..watch out.

    I think you’ve said enough. My discussion with you on this matter is over, Lyn. Thank you for your comments. They are appreciated, but I do believe we’ve all heard enough opinion and judgment on this particular topic my posting has trailed off into. We will now move forward.

  27. @Steven Sawyer

    Whew! What a dialogue! I’m going to go with Lyn here. I know her personally and know her heart and she is spot on about abortion, Romney and politics in general. That is not opinion.

    Hmm. Well, I don’t think she’s spot on today, at least not about judging people’s hearts as to whether or not they believe in Jesus Christ when they say that they do. I’m sure she means well, but she’s really out of line on this blog in her way of going about whatever she’s trying to do.

    You said:

    And Warrioress, I appreciate your liking my posts. I appreciate all who visit my blog. Warrioress, I honestly think you would benefit from taking these issues before God’s throne. It is obvious, to me, from your comments on abortion and Obama’s stand on abortion that you really don’t grasp the significance of the whole issue. It sounds as if you think Obama is only trying to be politically correct by supporting a woman’s right to murder a living part of herself. And you are WAY off base in your thinking about why women have abortions. If you can figure out the reasons women get abortions the way you have indicated, that tells me you think you are smarter than all the pro-life and pro-abortion folks put together. If all you know about the issue is what you’ve stated here, in my opinion, taking the issue to the throne of God might help you clarify your thinking. Someone needs to.

    This posting isn’t about abortion; this posting is about President Obama and Mitt Romney’s debate performance and voting for one or the other of them. I am smart, and thank you for noticing, but as far as what Obama feels about abortion, I don’t think we know his heart either. We know how he has voted and that is all. At any rate, I feel led to vote for this man. I don’t want Mitt Romney running this country. I’m going to vote for him and abortion yay or nay is not the reason as for why I am casting my vote for President Obama. I am casting a vote for President Obama to protect America from being harmed by Gov. Mitt Romney, because it will be, in my personal opinion; that’s my primary concern right now. I’m doing as I feel led by the Lord to do.

  28. @Brandon

    You continuously surprise me, Warrioress. Living in the state of Texas as an agnostic, it has been my experience that religious people are exceptionally intolerant of my beliefs (to the point where I must hide them) and not at all level-headed about politics or how to conduct themselves in a civil manner about them.

    You break all the molds I’ve witnessed here, and it is absolutely refreshing. I applaud your approach to politics, even if I don’t share your specific faith. Thank you for remembering that civil discourse should not be put aside when we don’t like something or someone.

    Thanks, Brandon. I’m not your typical Christian, I suspect, but then I guess we’re all probably different in various ways. I’m learning about a Christ-like approach to witnessing to others and sharing my faith, and I’m learning not to think I know it all because I quite obviously don’t, nor does anyone else.

    God is teaching me to be cautious about judging others on their proclaimed beliefs and not to leap to conclusions about anyone. It is important that we are tolerant of others and respect their right to whatever it is that they believe. I want to be respected for what I believe so I must show respect for others, especially when it comes to their hearts. Thanks for reading and sharing here, Brandon.

  29. Warrioress, you needn’t worry..I had unsubscribed after my last comment. For whatever reason, I’m still getting updates to this post..I will have to go into my settings and see what is wrong. I don’t appreciate being accused of judging, I will pray for you. God bless you.

  30. @LynLeahz

    Warrioress, you needn’t worry..I had unsubscribed after my last comment. For whatever reason, I’m still getting updates to this post..I will have to go into my settings and see what is wrong. I don’t appreciate being accused of judging, I will pray for you. God bless you.

    Lyn, I’m sorry we’ve had this little “dust-up.” I think we can be mature about our disagreement though. You don’t have to unsubscribe if you would rather not; I’m simply someone who speaks my mind, as I can tell you are too. I think we should both pray about our disagreement and I have no doubt we’ll both receive guidance on this matter.

    Perhaps we’re both simply not at our best in Christ at the moment. Anyway, I will pray for you as well, sister.

    Adrienne

  31. Well, for some reason, I’ve unsubscribed but still getting your posts. I am only upset because you are accusing me of something I am not doing. Do you realize that oftentimes things come across differently in writing than what it does in person? There is no voice inflection, no tone, no facial expression, no body language..so you are misreading me and what I am saying and my intentions. Notice, I have not really judged you once…or accused you…but you are making some accusations against me that are unjust. I have merely told you here what the word of God says, and my intention is to help you. we are living in the day of the return of the Lord sister, and the Bible tells us people will take this approach..that they will opt to take the middle of the road approach..I feel your intentions and your heart is right… I don’t think you are a bad person or that you are willfully trying to do anything wrong..see..I have not cast a judgment on you as you have me.

    I feel you are misled, and you do not realize it..and as your sister in Christ, it is my responsibility to let you know, and as God’s servant, we are commanded to tell the truth to people..Jesus is the only way..the Jesus in the Holy Bible. Anything outside of God’s Word is a perversion along those lines, and so is false doctrine. Keep in m ind, if I said the same things as I have above in person, it would sound differently than my typing it.

    There is no way to tell people truth on here without sounding this way. I can’t help the way it sounds. Don’t be deceived in these latter times sister…I am only warning you with love from the Holy Spirit that is within me…not with hate, not with judgment..but with love. There are deceiving spirits right now making things “seem” right…but it is not. We must always go back to the Bible. It is our duty to ALWAYS speak the truth..and the Bible says that the truth does offend because it is sharper than any double edged sword. So when you speak truth to someone who is misled or led astray (even the elect shall be astray), they will oftentimes become defensive and accuse the telling them of judging them. All I am really doing is telling you what the Bible says…so that way, when whomever I tell this thing to kneels before God the Father, I will not be partly accountable for their sin. For every person I come across that I do not tell the truth, God holds me somewhat accountable for not sharing the truth.

    I am not angry or upset that you share a different opinion; rather, I was attempting to share truth with you. I stated in my first message quite respectfully my intentions. I only became upset when you began tossing accusations to me and pointing a finger at me. Do you know my heart? Do you personally know what I was thinking and feeling inside, or how I would sound verbally, when I was saying the things I posted above? There’s no way you could know…so, to tell me what I am and am not doing is accusing me and therefore judging me. I am only trying to help you, but you don’t realize it. I have made myself clear that you’re misunderstanding my intentions and my voice in the writing.

    Now, I do not mean this in a rude way or anything like that..so please do not read that into this..that’s not how I mean this… but the Bible says that when people don’t receive the truth to leave that town and shake the dust from the soles of your feet. I have said my peace now, and corrected your interpretation of my comments here. So at this point, all we can do is pray for one another. If you feel still that I am some finger pointing judge, or that I think I’m up on some pedestal, you are way off. I make mistakes every single solitary day of my life.

    I have things in my life I personally struggle with and have to repent for. I am in no ways even close to perfect to where I could ever judge. However, I will call my sin what it is..sin. I will say the truth..if I live in that sin, then I won’t be going to heaven. If I sin and repent for it, God will forgive me. But if I live in a sin, without repentance, He can’t because I’m not repenting. There must be conviction for repentance to take place. Agreeing with everyone to be nice and loving does not bring about repentance. God has called me to tell people it’s time to repent because His return is near; so I am doing as He has called me. People will get offended, but I must obey Him.

    The only thing upsetting me is that people aren’t being real about the Bible lately, and what sin is and is not. They are perverting the truth and do not want to be convicted of what they are doing. I sin, but like I said, I won’t pervert the truth to adjust it to my sin so that I don’t feel badly about it. And I don’t mean this per se about you..but about people these days in general. Anyhow, t his message is long enough. Sorry for taking up so much space. There’s really nothing more to talk about on this subject…just know that i love you and I am praying for you..sincerely…I am not being a smarty pants to you..I’m serious. God bless you.

  32. Remember…the truth shall set us free! It is not being politically correct that sets us free..but truth.

  33. “27Whatever happens, conduct yourselves in a manner worthy of the gospel of Christ. Then, whether I come and see you or only hear about you in my absence, I will know that you stand firm in one spirit, contending as one man for the faith of the gospel 28without being frightened in any way by those who oppose you. This is a sign to them that they will be destroyed, but that you will be saved—and that by God. 29For it has been granted to you on behalf of Christ not only to believe on him, but also to suffer for him, 30since you are going through the same struggle you saw I had, and now hear that I still have.” Philippians 1: 27-30

    Lyn,

    It’s a misunderstanding and these things often take place in writing and you are so right about the written word. We are one in Christ and we do agree, I think, about many things. And I do agree with you that we must always tell the complete truth to non-believers or those who may or may not believe. I’m just very hesitant to confront anyone or accuse them of not being a Christian if they actually believe that they are a Christian.

    Anyway, I have a lot to learn from you and I hope I can continue to … I am sorry we’ve argued because I love you in Christ and I know you love me too. I believe God will make everything between us right and we will continue sharing our faith and learning from one another. And I understand that you’re not being a smarty pants and I don’t mean to be either. God bless for now, sis, as I have to go attend to my teenage daughter. I’ll talk with you later and please don’t feel badly about this exchange. I do believe we shall both grow from it.

    Adrienne

  34. Amen. I have just always had a lot of respect for you..and I still do..and you are a strong gal..I do not want to see you led astray. I will do anything to keep you from it because you are my family. I will treat you as I would my own brother or sister because we share the same blood..the blood of Jesus Christ, through redemption. I would only urge you to listen to some of the ministers on these subjects, like Perry Stone or a really good one, very pleasing to listen to as well, Gary Stearman. Will you do me one favor when you have the time? Would you watch this Perry Stone video? It is very very interesting and you will like it..I promise you this. He knows a lot stuff from the ‘inside’.

  35. http://lynleahz.com/2012/10/02/perry-stone-the-aligning-of-satans-triangle/

  36. Even if you ever ended up hating me, or anyone else hates me, I will love you in truth and in word; and when those things do not work any longer, I will earnestly pray because God hears our prayers.

  37. That is real scary.

  38. Well, going on what the candidates have done rather than what they now say, there seems little difference between them on most policy matters. Neither is being honest about the most important issue: the failing economy; Both have supported the policies that have made the problems. I would however, expect Mr. Romney to back away from President Obama’s ongoing attacks on Christian and Jewish institutions.

  39. @Jack Curtis

    You said:

    Well, going on what the candidates have done rather than what they now say, there seems little difference between them on most policy matters. Neither is being honest about the most important issue: the failing economy; Both have supported the policies that have made the problems. I would however, expect Mr. Romney to back away from President Obama’s ongoing attacks on Christian and Jewish institutions.

    You are exactly right, Jack. There is little difference between the candidates, though personally, I see Romney in the light of being quite a bit “worse” than Obama is, and if I compare the right to the left, I see more of Jesus and Christ-like behavior coming from the beliefs of the left, if I have to choose a party.

    I’m an Independent. Normally, I would chose Gary Johnson, but that is essentially throwing away my vote because either Romney or Obama is going to be president, and I sincerely don’t believe we want Governor Romney. Please read some of my later blogs for more detail of my take on this. I’ve discussed this in the last ten or so, I think.

    I would love to mix it up with you, CC, Cathy, and the others, and politically argue the cause for my guy even further, but I clearly understand that I’m not to engage in this because Christians are held to a higher standard by God; it’s a Christ-like standard. Jesus did not allow Himself to get down onto this kind of level and we can’t either.

  40. Former Massachusetts Governor Mitt Romney is a 5th generation member and a priest in the satanically inspired Mormon cult. He and others in his cult LIE when they claim to be Christians, since Mormon doctrine is 100% inconsistent with Biblical Christianity and a Mormon is no more a Christian than a Muslim is. He deceives people by saying he believes in “God” and “Jesus” is his savior, when the “god” of Romney’s cult is NOT the God of the Bible, and their “jesus” is NOT the Jesus of the Bible. Romney and those in his cult believe the Bible to be a flawed and incomplete book and look at Biblical Christians as inferior and non-believers for rejecting the beliefs of their cult.

  41. Reblogged this on VINE AND BRANCH WORLD MINISTRIES.COM.

  42. “I see more of Jesus and Christ-like behavior coming from the beliefs of the left, if I have to choose a party.”

    Christ-like behavior from the liberal left? Same Sex marriage, abortions and other that are embraced by the liberal left are contrary to God’s word. I don’t think that Jesus would endorse Same sex marriage or the abortion off over 50 million unborn. I don’t quite understand some of your thoughts on some issues that you write about. You write about same sex marriage, abortion, atheism and if I’m not wrong, you speak out against same sex marriage and abortion. You also discussed atheism on your blogs, which you also do not endorse, but at the same time you rather lean to the left which stand for all those things you write against. I see a mixed message here. You commented on my blog about me being upset with Obama and the handling of the Libya situation and rebuked me for being judgmental towards Obama and called me a hypocrite. Looking at some of your post, you are doing the same, promoting and endorsing Obama and cutting down Romney. As you know, I don’t write too much about politics and the one I wrote was not about campaigning as you seem to do, but to show my discuss on how Obama and his administration is handling the Libya situation. I usually don’t care much about politics, but I felt that I needed to speak out on Libya. I see that you have turned quite a bit to the political side on your blog promoting and campaigning for Obama. You are doing nothing different than some that are on the right. You are posting articles etc. that speak against Romney and his beliefs and business practices. I don’t agree with the Mormon faith, but we do have freedom of religion in this country. People were upset with JFK because he was Roman Catholic. So, if we do believe in the constitution and the freedom of religion, we abide by it. I’m not judging Romney for being a Mormon, I hope that he will find biblical truth one day. I’m looking at this election as to who would be better to turn this economy around. In my opinion, Romney is my choice, given that Obama did not to what he said he would when he ran for President. You voted for Obama, who by the way now embraces and endorses same sex marriage and abortion among many other things Jesus would not endorse. Btw, Jesus did not come to the earth to be a politician. His only purpose and mission was to be our propitiation, the sacrificial lamb of God. He did not fight Rome or tried to overturn the government, but He acknowledged that government are in place i.e. the coin that He had the Pharisees look at with the image of Cesar on it. God has place all authorities into place (Romans 13:1) and we are asked to obey the authorities. I also believe that we as believers in Jesus should vote. I decided to vote for the person that has a more conservative viewpoints. You decided to vote for the person that embraces the very things you wrote against in some of your articles. Your blogsite has almost turned into Obama campaign headquarters. That is just my opinion and I hope that even-though we do not see eye to eye when it comes to politics, that Jesus would be our common denominator. At this very moment I pray for the people that are in the direct path of Hurricane Sandy. At the end of the day, we are all Americans and we come together as such when faced with difficulties and disasters. I wish you a blessed day and I hope that we can see beyond our difference politically and see Jesus as He is, the great “I AM” Until His Kingdom is established here on earth we have to deal with worldly politics and politicians which can be frustrating to say the least. We are not of this world, but we are in this world and as long as we are in this world, we need to be shinning lights.

  43. AMEN!

  44. @Freddy Winter

    You said:

    Christ-like behavior from the liberal left? Same Sex marriage, abortions and other that are embraced by the liberal left are contrary to God’s word. I don’t think that Jesus would endorse Same sex marriage or the abortion off over 50 million unborn. I don’t quite understand some of your thoughts on some issues that you write about. You write about same sex marriage, abortion, atheism and if I’m not wrong, you speak out against same sex marriage and abortion. You also discussed atheism on your blogs, which you also do not endorse, but at the same time you rather lean to the left which stand for all those things you write against. I see a mixed message here.

    Freddy, I’m not in favor of same sex marriage, abortion, or the unbelief of atheism. Nothing has changed in this regard. I’m also against making an idol out of money, as the Republicans do. I’m also against murdering human beings through lethal injection, as the Republicans do. I’m also against the raping and pillaging of the environment, again as the Republicans do. Shall I go on? I’m also against the murder of MILLIONS in unnecessary war that only serves to steal other people’s oil and is only about GREED — again something I can lay at the Republicans door.

    Do you understand my point? You favor the right so you apparently endorse the sin of the right. The right has just as much blood on its hands as the left does. Please don’t attempt to try to say that the right is less sinful because that is pure blind hypocrisy, in my opinion, and I have absolutely no doubt that based upon the bible, God feels the same.

    You said:

    You commented on my blog about me being upset with Obama and the handling of the Libya situation and rebuked me for being judgmental towards Obama and called me a hypocrite. Looking at some of your post, you are doing the same, promoting and endorsing Obama and cutting down Romney.

    I admit that I was definitely doing the same as you before I recognized that it was wrong. I’m not accusing Romney of the intent to deceive the whole country about people’s deaths, however, and I don’t know how you can. You don’t know this for certain. That is bearing false witness against one’s neighbor. I’m not doing that. I discuss the right and the left in my blogs, and ever since I wrote the posting “2016: Obama’s America,” I’ve said little to nothing about Governor Romney. I did not become aware that demeaning him was wrong until that posting.

    You said:

    As you know, I don’t write too much about politics and the one I wrote was not about campaigning as you seem to do, but to show my discuss on how Obama and his administration is handling the Libya situation. I usually don’t care much about politics, but I felt that I needed to speak out on Libya. I see that you have turned quite a bit to the political side on your blog promoting and campaigning for Obama. You are doing nothing different than some that are on the right. You are posting articles etc. that speak against Romney and his beliefs and business practices.

    Post all the articles you want about politics. Mine are not demeaning Governor Romney. My discuss politics from the right versus the left, period. And I have supported President Obama on my blog and will continue to. I see absolutely no problem with you supporting Gov. Romney on yours, as long as you are not demeaning our president and accusing him of blatant falsehoods. Campaign all you like!

    You said:

    I don’t agree with the Mormon faith, but we do have freedom of religion in this country. People were upset with JFK because he was Roman Catholic. So, if we do believe in the constitution and the freedom of religion, we abide by it. I’m not judging Romney for being a Mormon, I hope that he will find biblical truth one day. I’m looking at this election as to who would be better to turn this economy around. In my opinion, Romney is my choice, given that Obama did not to what he said he would when he ran for President. You voted for Obama, who by the way now embraces and endorses same sex marriage and abortion among many other things Jesus would not endorse.

    And you, Freddy, are voting for someone who flip flops from one day to the next, in whom you can have absolutely no assurance about anything he says, because he changes his mind like the weather, based upon whomever he wants to impress. He stands in favor of war as a business, capital punishment, and does not care one bit about the poor, elderly, disabled, or infirmed. He is obviously not even close to being a Christian, whereas Obama claims that Obama is. Obama IS NOT A MUSLIM; that’s yet another lie from the right to attempt to denigrate the president.

    Btw, Jesus did not come to the earth to be a politician. His only purpose and mission was to be our propitiation, the sacrificial lamb of God. He did not fight Rome or tried to overturn the government, but He acknowledged that government are in place i.e. the coin that He had the Pharisees look at with the image of Cesar on it. God has place all authorities into place (Romans 13:1) and we are asked to obey the authorities. I also believe that we as believers in Jesus should vote. I decided to vote for the person that has a more conservative viewpoints. You decided to vote for the person that embraces the very things you wrote against in some of your articles.

    Based upon the sin within the conservative Republican religious right, I am most definitely not in favor of the sin I see present. I don’t love money, nor do I worship money before God. I don’t support a potential president who cares about money more than people. That is sin. It is making an idol out of money. I want someone who cares about the poor and people struggling as my president. I don’t want someone who celebrates capital punishment (more sin), who claims to be pro-life, but murders human beings through unnecessary war and lethal injection. Shall I go on? This man you support is no better than the worst of the worst!

    You said:

    Your blogsite has almost turned into Obama campaign headquarters. That is just my opinion and I hope that even-though we do not see eye to eye when it comes to politics, that Jesus would be our common denominator. At this very moment I pray for the people that are in the direct path of Hurricane Sandy. At the end of the day, we are all Americans and we come together as such when faced with difficulties and disasters. I wish you a blessed day and I hope that we can see beyond our difference politically and see Jesus as He is, the great “I AM” Until His Kingdom is established here on earth we have to deal with worldly politics and politicians which can be frustrating to say the least. We are not of this world, but we are in this world and as long as we are in this world, we need to be shinning lights.

    You’re my brother in Christ. I don’t understand how you can support Governor Mitt Romney or the Republican party. Unfortunately, you do. And I support the left in this election and President Barack Obama. We’ve made our choices. We do have Jesus Christ in common, and I doubt we’ll forget that, despite our political differences.

    Love in Christ,

    Adrienne

  45. @Lyn Leahz

    Lyn, we’ve been all through this so I’m not going to go through it again. God bless you, hon. Love in Christ, Adrienne

  46. @Pastor Davis

    Thank you, Pastor Davis. I really appreciate the reblog! God bless you.

  47. I didn’t say anything to you and only said one word…so no need for us to get into it. Was just voicing my opinion in ‘one’ word. 😉 Wasn’t trying to go around with you again. No point in it. Anything beyond goes against what God’s Word says. Freddy was my first blogging friend too, just like you, and he helped me so much back in May when I started my blog. I love Freddy, and I know you do too. I just hate to see all of us separated due to something that isn’t going to mean squat when this life here is over. That’s all.

    I said amen to Freddy in regards to the final thing he said to you..you took me wrong… what he said to you about not allowing this to come between your Christian fellowship with one another..that is what I was ‘amen’ ing about sister.

    This is what I said amen to: I hope that even-though we do not see eye to eye when it comes to politics, that Jesus would be our common denominator. At this very moment I pray for the people that are in the direct path of Hurricane Sandy. At the end of the day, we are all Americans and we come together as such when faced with difficulties and disasters. I wish you a blessed day and I hope that we can see beyond our difference politically and see Jesus as He is, the great “I AM” Until His Kingdom is established here on earth we have to deal with worldly politics and politicians which can be frustrating to say the least. We are not of this world, but we are in this world and as long as we are in this world, we need to be shinning lights.

    I thought you would understand that since my last comments to you conveyed the same thing on his blog. While I do agree with Freddy, as you know I do because we’ve talked…I believe you and I agreed to see beyond our differences and all of that…so the last thing I’m going to do is stick myself in another person’s dispute openly…the Bible says this is foolish, I believe in Proverbs.

    Proverbs 26:17, “Whoever meddles in a quarrel not his own is like one who takes a passing dog by the ears.”

    Again, it wasn’t my intention to meddle here in your and Freddy’s conflict; rather, to agree with him in his final quotation to you regarding peace between the two of you.

    Hope you understand now. God bless you! 😉

  48. And now it’s my turn to say “Amen,” Lyn. 😉 Thanks for your comment.


Leave a Reply

Categories

