Posted by: the warrioress | October 20, 2012

This wonderful post by Padre Steve has renewed my hope. God often speaks through people and He did again here.

Padre Steve's World...Musings of a Progressive Realist in Wonderland

This is one of those emotional and drifting posts I do apologize that it is not one of my more witty, pithy or more well researched posts, but it is what it is.

I have become much more cognizant of the plight of the poor and suffering in the course of my adult life. Over the past few weeks and months, probably due to the nastiness of the election campaign and some of the things said about the poor and the less fortunate  have caused me to notice the poor around me as well as others that suffer in mind, body or spirit.  I have met some of the poor and even the homeless in my area. The ones that I have met all work, but don’t have enough income to pay for a place to live and live in their cars. I remember working in the projects of San…

View original post 901 more words

Leave a Reply

Categories

