Posted by: the warrioress | November 20, 2012

The Price

For the Mobile Viewer Click Here

This song is absolutely beautiful! Even if you’re not a Christian, you will love this woman’s voice. Her name is Jill Hagan. This song is just outstanding!

The Price

Walking steps to the Throne

Taking them one by one

Each stone by stone

Angels singing all around

Holy holy…

Their voices resound

Woe is me

For I’m unclean

Oh how can I approach that key

Whose the one that nailed his hands?

Falling at His feet,

Hey,  I can’t stand

In my shame I hide my face

Wishing I could cover up the things

That I can’t erase

Reaching out

He touches me

And I am made completely clean

(Chorus)

I don’t deserve the price you paid

I don’t deserve the love He gave

So unworthy

but He took me in

Jesus washed my sin away

Then He lifted up my hand

Saying you’re forgiven

Because I took your place instead

Yeah, my tears began to flow

My Savior loves me much more than I know

Yeah, I can’t believe that He would die

for someone who’s a mess like me

I don’t deserve the price He paid

I don’t deserve the love He gave

So unworthy

But He took me in

Jesus washed —

I am speechless

I don’t understand it

Can’t you see what I’ve done in life?

But I’ll go to the Throne with confidence

‘Cause I am clean through His blood

Yeah….. yeah.

I don’t deserve the price He paid

I don’t deserve the love He gave

So unworthy, but He took me in

Jesus washed 

Oh He washed, Jesus washed my sin away…

Yeah, He washed my sin away.

Leave a Reply

Categories

