Posted by: the warrioress | November 21, 2012

Giving Thanks

It’s another Thanksgiving Eve, and I had dinner out this evening with my little girl. It was a quiet, peaceful, laid back dinner. We had Mexican food, splitting the Special Dinner, with corn tortillas. She loves Mexican food. Now we’re back home. The kiddo is watching a fave program on TV, then we’re about to start making snap green beans with bacon and are boiling potatoes for potato salad for tomorrow. We’re going to make the stuffing tonight too so that we’re ready to stuff the turkey for in the morning. We were invited to various friend’s homes, but we decided on a little meal at our place in case any of our tenants stop by and want a plate. Some may wind up staying home without family so we don’t want them to miss turkey dinner.

A roast turkey prepared for a traditional U.S....

We’ve got all kinds of goodies for munching and we’ve stacked up some awesome movies on the DVR. I’ve got a few Christian movies that we haven’t seen before, but don’t know if we’ll wind up watching them or save them for Christmas. My little one has been off from school for Thanksgiving Holidays so it’s been pretty mellow of late and that’s always nice!

Our animals are all doing great and they’ll get some treats so that they can be thankful tooMay God help me!. For those of you who remember, Vickie (our newest arrival),  has been with us approximately a year now and she’s been something else. What a little pistol that fur-kid is. I’m thankful this year for so many things.

  1. I’m thankful for my relationship with God & Jesus Christ.
  2. I’m blessed and grateful for my beautiful thirteen year old daughter.
  3. I’m thankful for two of the best friends anyone could ever have.
  4. I’m so thankful for our beautiful dogs and cats & our two turtles.
  5. I’m grateful for being able to manage financially despite tough times.
  6. I’m very grateful for my home and little property, and my business.
  7. I am very thankful I paid off the truck awhile back, so no car payments!
  8. I’m so blessed and thankful for what God is continually doing in my life.
  9. I’m thankful that there is a cease fire between Israel and Gaza and I hope it endures.
  10. I’m so grateful that President Obama has been re-elected because I feel that the country will be in good hands with him at the helm.
  11. I’m blessed at the absolute adventure my life seems to be; I’m never bored.
  12. I’m thankful that God is going to bring me the perfect job to supplement my business income, and I’m excited to find out what that’s going to be.
  13. I’m so grateful for those of you who read my blog faithfully, for the friends I’ve made along the way, and for those I have yet to meet. May God bless and keep all of you this Thanksgiving Holiday.
  14. I’m thankful that my child and I have enough of everything and that we’re happy!
Responses

  1. Happy Thanksgiving to you as well. We have so much to be thankful for. I join you in your prayers for peace (Psalm 122:6-7)

  2. A lovely little insight into you and your life of blessings. Thank you for sharing, Happy Thanksgiving from Down Under xx

  3. Happy Thanksgiving my friend! We send lots of love your way from Scottsville.

  4. We wish you and your daughter a wonderful day of thanksgiving.

  5. I’m sure you and your daughter will have a very happy time of sharing together for Thanksgiving and you will have many more things to be thankful for as you seek to share with others.

  6. Thank you, Meeting in the Clouds. I hope your Thanksgiving was delightful and peaceful for you and your family. God bless, hon.

  7. Ed, thank you so much and God bless you two as well…I hope ya’lls holiday was beautiful.

  8. Waterbearer, Happy Thanksgiving, hon… God bless you.

  9. Thanks you, Kensbackhome. I’m so glad we’re both praying for peace.

  10. […] Giving Thanks (lifeofafemalebiblewarrior.wordpress.com) […]

  11. […] Giving Thanks […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

