Posted by: the warrioress | December 26, 2012

Transition

Change

Change (Photo credit: mbgrigby)

 

“And be not conformed to this world: but be ye transformed [changed] by the renewing of your mind, that ye may prove what is that good, and acceptable, and perfect, will of God.” (Romans 12:2 ).

God renews our minds as followers of Christ. We are often in flux, ever-changing and growing in Him. He changes us if we are open to it; this is an important part of our spirituality in this relationship with Him.

If we choose to close ourselves off from Him and refuse to grow, we become stagnant and unmoving. God uses us best when we allow ourselves to be open to transformation and the transition process we go through while we’re being transformed.

Going through transition can be confusing. We can feel vaguely unsettled sometimes or even uncertain. I’m learning to trust that I’ll come through transition unscathed and the wiser for it. Every time I think I’ve found myself and know myself as I relate to Christ, God shows me another facet or layer I hadn’t comprehended, that I don’t know at all.

I find I don’t know much in the overall scheme of things. Humility is best because I see daily that I have just touched the surface of all the Holy Spirit has for me to learn.

Responses

  1. As I read this, I felt like it was describing me too. I always strive to be humble, and not above God, or others. I strive to receive His word daily. But, most importantly to apply it daily.

    Shenine

  2. I have been going through a transition myself. I am not sure what God is doing with me. Blogging seems to be the direction for the moment, but I remember my dreams and aspirations. And yet, I suppose, that they were my aspirations and perhaps not his. I had no idea my life would have taken this course. Making the best of it.
    Oz

  3. Thank you for this post.. Open to transformation, as you say, is so important. Thank you also for linking to my post Transition Phases-Dealing with Life Changes. I appreciate and will reciprocate! I will add your link.

    Have a beautiful purposeful transforming day! Be blessed beyond.. bloom on… Jan

  4. Shenine, thanks for commenting here! I’m glad you related to the post.

    Remso (Oz), God is shifting my politics upside down and making a moderate out of me, I think. It’s confusing because it’s shaking my world and points of view out of their ordinary ways of perceiving things, and it isn’t making me real popular with some other Christians either. heh heh.

    Jan, thanks so much for reading and commenting!

  5. […] Transition (lifeofafemalebiblewarrior.wordpress.com) […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

