Posted by: the warrioress | December 30, 2012

2013, Here We Come!

With the new year upon us, I thought I would offer a private prayer for all of us in this world, and beg God‘s mercy upon each one of us;  I hope that we might all know and meet Him — (even those of us who don’t believe), and that these might have opportunity to experience God’s presence as I have. God, please touch your potential sons and daughters and make yourself known to them as you introduced yourself to me.

As we move through the new year, I hope that I can become all God wants for me to be. I hope I can live my life more graciously, as Jesus did when He walked among us. Despite the changes made in my political/spiritual points of view in the last year, I love everyone on this Earth, including people I’ve had difficulty with in the past.  I think I love these more challenging people in my life in a special way because they challenge me as Christ has.  I appreciate such challenges; they help me grow.

I thank all who have been spiritually growing with me and observing my spiritual growth within the Word Press blogger family. I also thank my other online friends. You all are a blessing to me. I appreciate your loyalty and faithfulness in continually commenting and reading my blog faithfully.  I am trying to get by all of your blogging sites as often as I can. May God bless and keep you. Even if you don’t believe as I do, I simply wish you peace, love, joy, and real happiness in your life in the upcoming year.

Love,

the warrioress/Adrienne

“May Monday evening, December 31, find you seated around the dinner table, together with your beloved family and cherished friends, ushering in the new year ahead. You will find the food better, the environment quieter, the cost much cheaper, and the pleasure much more fulfilling than anything else you might ordinarily do that night.”

HAPPY NEW YEAR

(Photo credit: rkramer62)

“May we live as God intended, in a world at peace and the awareness of His love in every sunset, every flower’s unfolding petals, every baby’s smile, every lover’s kiss, and every wonderful, astonishing, miraculous beat of our heart.”

A Very Happy New Year to All!

Source

Responses

  1. […] 2013, Here We Come! (lifeofafemalebiblewarrior.wordpress.com) […]

  2. Happy New Year and keep excelling !!!

  3. May your coming year be wonderful!

  4. Beautiful post — thank you, and God bless you!

  5. I wish you a very Happy New Year!

  6. […] 2013, Here We Come! (lifeofafemalebiblewarrior.wordpress.com) […]

  7. Well, ah-ha! It’s Adrienne. Now, I know. 😉
    May God continue to bless you and your work in 2013.
    No worries. Be happy! And take care. UT

  8. Happy New Year to you and your family and may this coming year be your best yet.. and thank you my dear friend for taking time out of your busy schedule to be an awesome friend and giving me encouragement when I needed it .(((hugs))) for you.

  9. Such a beautiful post. Bless you as you continue to grow. Happy New Year and may that growth continue in the coming year.

  10. In the name of Jesus, Amen, Amen, Amen!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

