Posted by: the warrioress | January 18, 2013

Anxiety

Anxiety

Anxiety (Photo credit: Rima Xaros)

This is to follow up on the post about fear and admit that yes, I have been having fear of late about a lot of things; I’ve been having anxiety too. Why?

Well, personally there are always daily struggles as a single mom. Financially it’s all a bit of a juggling act and one becomes tired sometimes and begins to drop some of the balls; I’m used to that, though — that’s not really it.

I read something that pretty much overwhelmed me. Here it is.

English: Novus Ordo Seculorum (1 US$) Illumina...

English: Novus Ordo Seculorum (1 US$) Illuminati conspiracy in the U.S.A. Česky: Novus Ordo Seculorum (1 US$) Spiknutí Iluminátů v USA (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Now after I read that, and explored some more posts on that site, I felt like I might actually hyperventilate if I read anymore. I was like… “What the heck are we supposed to do? How can we win? If the elite really are in control and are running everything, and both political parties truly are part of the new world order, we’re all just basically *$%# out of luck…” Then I just sat here at my desk and kind of looked up at the ceiling, (like I always do when I’m talking to God), and murmured, “so what now? I’m at a complete loss, God.”

I was left with a really uneasy feeling that can only be explained as serious anxiety. A few minutes later though, I heard this quiet, still voice in my mind that said, “No, you can’t win this because it’s not your fight to win; it’s mine. You’re doing what you’re supposed to be doing so just keep doing it. It will all work out and be fine. Stop worrying. It won’t do you any good.”

Well…

I think that was God; at least I’m hoping it was. It made a lot of sense, at any rate. I mean what the heck can I or anyone else do if the freaking Illuminati is in control of everything? And if the antichrist is coming to power, well, we all already knew this was going to happen because the bible said it would, so why sweat it? I’m certainly not going to go out and stock up on rounds of ammo, more food, more supplies,  and more guns and weapons so I can fight the Illuminati or even the antichrist. That would be just crazy! When does it all stop? These doomsday preppers are ate up with fear, panic, and their entire lives are about preparing for doomsday.

What does the bible say about doing that anyway? Remember this passage?

“Put your sword back in its place,” Jesus said to him, “for all who draw the sword will die by the sword.” – Matthew 26:52

Well, that doesn’t sound so thrilling.

Anxiety - Stress ... Time management vital for...

Anxiety – Stress … Time management vital for finals — cancel your Netflix subscription (7:45 PM, Nov. 28, 2012) …item 2b.. Muddy Waters – After The Rain – Full Album (1969) … (Photo credit: marsmet481)

The bible has already told us what’s coming. I’m not sure why we should stress and panic when it’s already a fact and we’re not able to control or change these foretold events anyway. I’m tired of allowing things like this to bother and worry me silly. There is absolutely nothing I can do about any of it.

So yeah, I’m ready to relax into the loving arms of God and allow Him to handle these worldly concerns. I’ll just do the next right thing, and trust God in the interim.

When I was in my twenties, perhaps fighting the Illuminati or the antichrist might have been appealing. It might have been something that stoked the adventurer in me, but that no longer appeals to me. I’m more of a homebody that’s dug in, rooted down, and usually just pretty laid back. I don’t want to change that aspect of myself and be agitated and in fear all of the time.

“Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God. And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus” –Philippians 4:6-7

“Humble yourselves, therefore, under God’s mighty hand, that he may lift you up in due time. Cast all your anxiety on him because he cares for you”- 1 Peter 5:6-7

“Then Jesus said to his disciples: ‘Therefore I tell you, do not worry about your life, what you will eat; or about your body, what you will wear. Life is more than food, and the body more than clothes. Consider the ravens: They do not sow or reap, they have no storeroom or barn; yet God feeds them. And how much more valuable you are than birds! Who of you by worrying can add a single hour to his life? Since you cannot do this very little thing, why do you worry about the rest?’” – Luke 12:22-26

“Why are you downcast, O my soul? Why so disturbed within me? Put your hope in God, for I will yet praise him, my Savior and my God” – Psalm 42:5

I am learning along this journey from watching other Christians who are at ease, despite the fear and worry surrounding all of us; these individuals are filled with love, not violence or the love of a secular battle. I am watching Christians who are quietly contemplative, who fight their battles on their knees. These are bible & prayer warriors who love the Lord and fight against evil in the spirit. I think I want to be more like them as a Christian.

Responses

  1. I am a year off of sixty, and it still gets to me. I have decided that it is all part of God’s plan, no matter how uncomfortable it makes me. What can I do? If I make people aware then they can pray, but honestly, who does that. So, I continue to be a voice crying in the wilderness. He is coming soon. People really only have two options: leave this place with the church and meet Jesus in the air, or endure the tribulation and the goals of the Illuminati and the anti-Christ. To be ignored is very frustrating but so common. This is why I make my posts to either enlighten or warn.
    Do what God has called you to, that is all he asks.
    Ozzie

  2. I really like this from Acts 4:27-28:
    “For of a truth against thy holy child Jesus, whom thou hast anointed, both Herod, and Pontius Pilate, with the Gentiles, and the people of Israel, were gathered together,
    For to do whatsoever thy hand and thy counsel determined before to be done. ”

    There it is, a grand conspiracy, all the rulers, the Gentiles, the rulers of Israel, everybody working together to do their evil purpose — to kill the Son of God. And they won, they succeeded!

    Except — it was all God’s plan from the beginning. They were just doing what God had already decided was going to be done. They meant it for evil, but God meant it for good.

    If the elites are controlling and planning everything, the very worst they can do is accomplish what the true Master Planner has already decided. Not much to worry about there.

  3. Another wasted emotion. What have we to fear or to be anxious about when our daily needs are met by God? As. Christian soldier I march daily to the call of the Lord. What more can I ask for?
    It is not that I don’t have time to look for things outside my rhelm of control, it is I know God has already taken care of it before I arrived there. I am comforted in knowing the battles are fought for me.

    I send my love!

    ♥ Ed

  4. Some interesting and I agree overwhelming stuff in those articles and links, I didn’t even get as far as the Illuminati part. The idea of conspiracies relating to something so shocking was enough to start my discomfort and close the screen. I agreed whole-heartedly with this post, about us having no ability to control all this stuff, and to have faith instead. In fact I think I said as much in your post about gun control. On our knees we will fight dear sister. Our God will work it all out for our own good in the end. If it’s not good yet, then it’s not the end yet! We can find comfort in His arms, in His wisdom, in His LOVE for us. Blessings to you Sis xxxx

  5. Rest easy, my warrioress. Picture yourself as a small child in your Father’s arms. You are a child of God and He is in control. Let us, as Christians, pray for one another and for those who have yet to find the light. Shalom!

  6. Thank you for this vulnerable, honest post. I pray that it helps many. I love everything you shared. I see the Father comforting you and by His Spirit in you, speaking truth that will be light to guide you and drive out dark, fearful thoughts. All praises to our merciful God! I am also reminded of 2 Chronicles 20…one of my favorite chapters on how to pray and praise God. It’s sort of a “how-to” on spiritual warfare. We gather together as the body of Christ to pray and fast and humble ourselves before God. We listen for Him. As we hear His answer, we obey. We move forward in whatever He says to do. We stand firm in Him. We remember that it’s not our battle but HIS! We praise Him with every step b/c we know He will be victorious. We allow Him to work in our lives. We trust Him to provide for us. We pray, praise and obey! 🙂
    The Lord is with us. If God is for us, who can be against us? Nothing will separate us from the love of God. Nothing can snatch us from His hand! If we endure and stand firm to the end, we will receive the reward.
    Sorry this is a bit long…I got going and couldn’t stop.
    Thanks again for this. Love you, dear sister! Press on with Christ!

  7. Oh honey… I could feel some of your fear while I was reading. Your honesty is appreciated.
    I am well over sixty, relying on SS and other programs to stay alive (and this body is not in the greatest of shape), however, I welcome whatever is to come. I wrote a book in 1994 about the Illuminati… and yes they THINK they are in charge… but they are NOT. Our all knowing, all powerful, all loving Creator God, IS THE ONE IN CHARGE!! And will be forever. As His “daughter”… you are given all His love through the salvation you received from Jesus Christ. Allow you “Abba Father, the Holy Spirit that indwells you and our Mediator Jesus to comfort you while He fights.
    Those fears are the enemies minions whispering in your ear. Shun and resist them and use the Word to send them running.
    I am praying for you honey… with much sisterly love in Christ,
    Stephanie

  8. I just turned 490 (dog years) my wife is bed fast and we just had this same conversation! SS and VA pension leaves no room for luxuries like “food” or even money to pay all of our bills at one time. We use the suggestion by some way (I don’t remember his/her name) we just pile up the bills on the desk and when they get so high we pay the ones that fall to the floor.

    Seriously though, Richard Hays (professor at Duke University) pointed out to me recently that the Body of Christ gets to share in the suffering of Christ and the book by John Dominic Crossan “God and Empire-Jesus against Rome, then and now” also points out that the concept of passive resistance has not been tried by the church. What seems to be the fact is that the “organizational church has for the most part gone along with the “elites”. I think we can thank Constantine for than little favor. What so many forget is that Our Father is watching out for each of us as we go through these things that “humanly speaking” scare us. While we go through these issues of life He always provides comfort, and a walk with Him that as we look back we will appreciate and understand.

  9. It would be easy to look at world events and at powers like the Illuminati and get depressed, but the FACT remains that God is still on the throne and He is in control. As an individual, I am His blood-bought, adopted child and therefore very precious to Him. I am in His keeping, and no matter what happens, I am eternally safe and secure.

  10. (1) That website you pointed us to has all its paragraphs centered — I never trust websites with centered paragraphs!

    (2) I wager that conspiracy sensitive people are disproportionately found among religious believers.

  11. The texts you listed are powerful medicine. I often prescribe them to people for anxiety (and take them myself as well). Another thing I’ve found helpful is the beginning of the Serenity Prayer. I think of it often. It goes like this: “God, grant me the serenity to ACCEPT THE THINGS I CANNOT CHANGE, the courage to CHANGE THE THINGS I CAN, and the WISDOM TO KNOW THE DIFFERENCE.” Sort through the anxiety. What are the things you can do to change things right now? Do those things. That’s all you can do. Leave everything else for God alone to work on. Place the heavy load on His capable shoulders. Breath in peace and serenity.


Leave a Reply

Categories

