Posted by: the warrioress | January 18, 2013

Fear

What does the bible tell us about fear?

“Do not fear, for I am with you; Do not anxiously look about you, for I am your God. I will strengthen you, surely I will help you, Surely I will uphold you with My righteous right hand.” – Isaiah 41:10

“In God I trust; I will not be afraid. What can man do to me?” –Psalm 56:11

“When I am afraid, I will trust in you.” – Psalm 56:3

And the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus. – Philippians 4:7

English: Words associated with Fear

(Photo credit: Wikipedia)

There are so many things to fear these days. No matter which direction we turn, it’s clear that we are powerless over many of the fears we meet; nevertheless, we worry ourselves sick with stress over a multitude of troubles.

Faith in God appears to be the answer to our fears. Faith develops through hearing the word of God.

“Faith comes by hearing, and hearing by the Word of God”  – Romans 10:17

When we’re afraid, we need to sit down with our bibles and read carefully. We should also spend time in prayer, communing with our blessed Father in Heaven. These actions develop faith and trust in God. As our faith grows, our fears diminish and we learn trust. We may not be able to control the outcome of many things these days that are occurring around us, but God can and will.  We can trust Him. God will turn everything that happens for our eventual good. Knowing this, we can turn to God for comfort and relax into His loving arms. He has promised us that He is with us, no matter what may come our way.

Your God Is Here

Your God Is Here (Photo credit: sutton_steven)

Responses

  1. Fear is a wasted emotion!
    As a Christian I don’t fear anything for I know He has my back and will protect me in every situation.

    I love you Adrienne, walk in faith that God will always be there for you too.

    ♥ Ed

  2. “For God hath not given us the spirit of fear; but of power, and of love, and of a sound mind.
    (2 Timothy 1:7)

  3. […] is to follow up on the post about fear and admit that yes, I have been having fear of late about a lot of things; I’ve been having […]

  4. Fear is faith in satan.
    Faith is trusting the omnipotent God.

  5. Thanks for the pingback! Great article. It all comes down to faith. As I grow in faith, I will inevitably fear less.

  6. […] Fear (lifeofafemalebiblewarrior.wordpress.com) […]

  7. Hi.
    You are so right. This post was so on point. Fear should not control us as God’s ppl.

    Rolain

  8. […] Fear (lifeofafemalebiblewarrior.wordpress.com) […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

