Posted by: the warrioress | May 6, 2013

For He is With Me

ImageFear thou not; for I am with thee: be not dismayed; for I am thy God: I will strengthen thee; yea, I will help thee; yea, I will uphold thee with the right hand of my righteousness. Isaiah 41:10

It is the LORD who goes before you. He will be with you; he will not leave you or forsake you. Do not fear or be dismayed. Deuteronomy 31:8

Sometimes unexpected things happen out of nowhere. This can be rather disconcerting. I have experienced anxiety or nervousness initially.

I could panic, I suppose, but my reaction isn’t to give into anxiety and fear. Inwardly something calms my heart, (the Holy Spirit), and I pause. I breathe in deeply and exhale slowly. I remember who I am.

I am a child of the Most High God. God promises He will never leave me or forsake me. I know He is in control, no matter how high the waves get or the storms swirl. I know He is with me.

It really doesn’t matter what the trouble is! I know that when I awaken, I am expected to do the next right thing and trust Him. I turn my thoughts outward, toward helping another. I  relax in the assurance that everything will work out for my good, no matter how things might appear to the contrary.

Money problems? There will be a way to get through; God will create one.

People problems? God works miracles for our good and the good of others, despite how things may appear. God will direct my life so that everything works out as He desires it to.

Someone I love is ill? Am I frightened I will be left alone? No, for I am never alone because God is always with me, strengthening me and holding me up. He will care for those who love Him and be with them just as He is with me.

Responses

  1. Go to the 9:50 mark and you will hear this: “When God has chosen you, you don’t have to promote yourself. You don’t have to try to make a name for yourself. You don’t have to try to build a platform for yourself. You don’t have to drop your cards or drop your name or try to move in the right cliques or the right people. When God has chosen you, you can be on the backside of the desert living a life of mediocrity and God will snatch you out and put you in a place for his purpose.

    “When God has chosen you, you are not intimidated by anybody; not jealous of anyone; not envious of anybody else; not fighting for your position or your turf because if God has chosen you, nobody can duplicate you; nobody can replace you – you have a place of uniqueness all your own. The Bible says that God has chosen you in the furnace of affliction. A furnace is a dark place filled with corrosion and all of the residue of the fire and the ashes and things that have been burned and yet God says ‘I have chosen you out of the furnace of affliction.’ I want you to understand that if you have been chosen, it is the things that went against you that actually work for you…. The more things go against you, the more the Lord proves himself in your life.

    “You literally need somebody to fight you. You need opposition. You need doors slammed in your face. You need people opposing you all the way because if other folk help you get there, when you get there, they will say they made you who you are but when all men reject you and you get there anyway, it is proof that the Lord made you.”

  2. What a beautiful post and such great reminders for those who are struggling, overwhelmed, fearful and uncertain. I LOVE your strong faith. It’s an inspiration to all of us 🙂

  3. Lovely Post Adrienne! Such truth…Blessings to you!

  4. Amen! He is always with me and He is abundantly able to supply ALL my needs – each and every one of them – not because of any good in me or any good I have done, but because He is God and He delights to bless His blood-bought, adopted children.

  5. Thank you, Meeting in the Clouds!

  6. Thanks, Water Bearer!

  7. Thank you, Coffee Diva!

  8. That’s so beautiful! thank you, Mike Ford!


Leave a Reply

Categories

