Posted by: the warrioress | May 12, 2013

Happy Mother’s Day!

A Handmade Mother's Day Card my daughter wrote for me :-)

A Handmade Mother’s Day Card my daughter wrote for me πŸ™‚

I’m so lucky…

I’ve got the most beautiful daughter in the world. How did I get so blessed? Not sure what I did to get a lovely child like this, but I’m glad God chose me to be her mom.

We went out to dinner tonight at a fave restaurant of ours and then did a little shopping at Target. It was fun! Uncle Don came along too and treated us to dinner and he even shopped!

I hope all of the mothers have a lovely day and may God bless each one of you as He has so richly blessed me.

Her poem:

The Kindness of Love

Mother, Oh how beautiful you are.

Fresh and blooming like a tropical flower.

Your passion ignites me.Β 

Makes me feel willful and free.

You shine bright like a luminous, gentle star.

Beautiful, yes you are.

Along with that gentleness comes a flame.

Brilliant, feisty, strong.

You show no shame.

You mean the world to me.

Without you how could I see..?

The beauty of life.

I love you so much, and I pray…

You’ll have a lovely Mother’s Day.

Β  Β  Β Β  ++++++

I love you so much with all my heart and soul.

Hope I’ve made the best Mother’s Day for you. Your loving daughter, J.

Responses

  1. Awww! That’s so sweet πŸ™‚ You, good miss, are blessed with a loving daughter πŸ˜€

  2. You are so blessed to have such a loving daughter and she is blessed to have you as her mom! Happy Mothers Day!!

    Ed

  3. Good Morning My Sister in Christ; Happy Mother’s Day to wonderful Spirit filled and beautiful sister in Christ. May God bless you abundantly on this Mother’s Day as you fulfill your duties as a Mother, reaching out and touching the lives of others. Live in Peace with the abundance of God’s blessings and the great expectation of greater things to come. I love you dearly and appreciate all that you do in building the Kingdom of God here on this earth.

  4. Absolutely beautiful, Happy Mother’s Day!

  5. That is the sweetest- you’re right you’re so lucky, but wasn’t mothers day in March? It was here in sunny Britain anyway xx

  6. Absolutely beautiful and heartfelt. Thank you for sharing your Mother’s Day blessing. 😊

  7. Thank you, Yahobahne!

  8. Thank you, Bethanxx!

  9. Thanks, Diana!

  10. Thanks, Pastor Davis!

  11. Thank you, Ed!

  12. Thanks MM!


Leave a Reply

Categories

