Posted by: the warrioress | August 22, 2013

Hectic

August full moon

(Photo credit: Stelios Kiousis)

It’s been a really exhausting, hectic week so far. Lots of unexpected happenings and drama. I haven’t been around much to answer comments here or even update the blog. Anyway, my teen daughter left this evening for a neighboring church’s youth retreat camping trip before everyone goes back to school, so I have a few days to myself. Natch, I’m going to write!

I’ve been so busy picking up back to school stuff, clothing, packing, and dealing with tenant stuff within my business that it will be nice to just chill a bit. I still can’t quite wrap my mind around the fact that school starts August 26th, this coming Monday. My teen is going to high school!

I’m praying for a peaceful, blessed, smooth year with her doing lots of studying.

Yeah, right.

Responses

  1. From what little I know about that young lady, she will plenty of studying and loves to go to school. You are very blessed!

    Enjoy your weekend and catch up.

    ♥ Ed

  2. May the Lord bless you and your daughter and this year!


Leave a Reply

Categories

