Posted by: the warrioress | October 26, 2013

i hope you find it

cher Barbie

Mobile Viewers Click HERE.

Cher hasn’t lost it. This woman is sixty-seven years old, but you would never know it in a million years. She’s just as talented, beautiful, and sexy as ever! May we all be this energetic and classy as we age. God bless her, Cher still rocks!

“I Hope You Find It”

These clouds aren’t going nowhere, darling
Rain keeps coming down
I just thought I’d try to call you
For you got too far outta town
And I hope that you get this message that I’m leaving for you
‘Cause I’d hate that you left without hearing the words that I needed you to
And I hope you find it
What you’re looking for
I hope it’s everything you dreamed your life could be
And so much more
And I hope you’re happy, wherever you are
I wanted you to know that
And nothing’s gonna change that
I hope you find it
Am I supposed to hang around and wait forever?
Last words that I said
But that was nothing but a broken heart talking, darling
You know it wasn’t what I meant
Call me up, let me know that you got this message that I’m leaving for you
‘Cause I’d hate that you left without hearing the words that I needed you toAnd I hope you find it
What you’re looking for
I hope it’s everything you dreamed your life could be
And so much more
And I hope you’re happy, wherever you are
I wanted you to know that
And nothing’s gonna change that
I hope you find it
Whatever it is out there that you were missing here
Well, I hope you find it
What you’re looking for
I hope it’s everything you dreamed your life could be
And so much more
And I hope you’re happy wherever you are
I wanted you to know that
And nothing’s gonna change that
I hope you find it
I hope you find it
Oh, oh
Responses

  1. Cher (and her mom) were abandoned by her dad at a very early age. I don’t think he ever came back. The Bible says to honor your father and mother, but I sometimes think parents forget that they need to honor their children as well. Jesus taught us the value of the reflexive when he said “Do unto others as you would have them do unto you.

    My favorite Cher moment is as follows:

  2. Hm-m-m. No one likes Cher.s music except Adrienne and me? Looks as if the people who are against “…delight[ing] in the frowardness of the wicked…” crowd decided to stay home for this one.

    You might be interested to know that the “I don’t smoke and I don’t chew and I don’t go out with girls who do” crowd defined all entertainers as wicked in the 1800s—really a very popular attitude to have back then. It has lasted all the way down to today.

    I have a confession to make. I like Lady Gaga’s music. I do not like Pat Boone’s music. The Bible says that all things good are a gift from the Lord. God gifted Lady Gaga with the same level of talent that he did Mozart. They just work in different music genre. You do not have to love a person’s behavior or love the message in a song to love the music. I just like the music itself. However, I have heard old country preachers say that some combinations of musical notes are inherently evil. What do you think?

  3. Hi Tracy/Dover,

    I love Cher’s music and have for a really long time. I see something spiritual within this newest song of hers. While I believe she intends it to be for a former lover, I see it as saying something altogether different. The interpretation for me is one that tells anyone who does not believe in God, who does not know Jesus Christ intimately, or who has rejected Christ that the hope is there that they will find what they are seeking. It’s a rather sad song, because personally I don’t believe that there is another alternative to God or to the salvation of Jesus Christ.

    I also enjoy Lady Gaga’s music, though I do believe that her videos appear to be questionable in terms of alleged “Illuminati” symbolism contained within.

    Thanks for sharing, as usual, Tracy!

    Adrienne


Leave a Reply

Categories

