Posted by: the warrioress | November 26, 2013

Blessed

And whatever you do in word or deed, do all in the name of the Lord Jesus, giving thanks to God the Father through Him … Col 3:17

… in everything give thanks; for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus for you …1 Thess 5:18

saying: “ Amen! Blessing and glory and wisdom, Thanksgiving and honor and power and might, Be to our God forever and ever. Amen.” Rev 7:12

saying: “ We give You thanks, O Lord God Almighty, The One who is and who was and who is to come, Because You have taken Your great power and reigned … Rev 11:17

I’ve been feeling a lot more thankful this last week, and recognizing that there are so many blessings in my life. I’ve had a lot going on with an ill tenant/friend whom I praying for. I realized that I don’t remember whether we’ve ever talked about his knowing Christ or not. He’s getting rather elderly and is in the hospital. I’m praying that I’ll find an opening to discuss this with him over these holidays.

My daughter still isn’t feeling consistently well. Some days she’s okay and some days not; this seems to be going around for a lot of people. Guess it’s possibly the never ending ups and downs of Texas weather.

We’ve got a very quiet Thanksgiving planned here. I suspect we’re going to be munching lots of goodies and probably visiting those who aren’t able to be at home for Thanksgiving with their family and friends.

There are always a lot of people who need Thanksgiving cheer and encouragement. I’m so thankful that I have the love of some very close, beloved friends who are always there for me, who pray for me regularly. I’m grateful that I have a beautiful daughter and a family of animals that I absolutely adore. I’m blessed that I have a lovely, unique, fun home that has enough room to take in borders pretty regularly and make these people feel cared for and at home.

I’m glad that we serve God in our home, and love Him above everything and everyone. I thank Him for leading and guiding me all year, keeping me safe, well, and happy. I am so very thankful…..

Responses

  1. AMEN, AMEN, AMEN! Thanks for sharing.

  2. Warrioress, I picture you and your daughter in the palm of God’s hand.

  3. Happy Thanksgiving to you , my friend.

  4. Happy Thanksgiving to you too, Noel Williams. Thank you for reading and commenting. God bless.

    Butch Dean, I hope you are enjoying yourself and that you and Bonnie are getting plenty of rest and lots of goodies to enjoy. May the day be lovely for you. God bless and keep you both.

    Pastor Davis, thank you for stopping by and commenting and may your Thanksgiving be as precious as you are.


Leave a Reply

Categories

