Posted by: the warrioress | December 21, 2013

When You’re Chewing on Life’s Gristle

Tre’ is a beautiful Christian woman. This particular posting really blessed me and I thought some of my readers might enjoy her take on the troubles we go through in life and how to handle them. I hope ya’ll enjoy; I know I did.
Merry Christmas, Tre’ to you and yours and God bless you for a beautiful Christian heart you share with others.

The Laughing Witness

Do everything without grumbling or arguing,  so that you may become blameless and pure, children of God without fault in a warped and crooked generation. Then you will shine among them like stars in the sky as you hold firmly to the word of life. And then I will be able to boast on the day of Christ that I did not run or labor in vain.   Philippians 2:14-16

A few days ago, I learned that my  gracious and beautiful friend  Brandi  was endeavoring to go 30 days without complaining. What a lovely sentiment! If I can complete the 30 day push-up challenge, why not this? So, I decided to flex my gratitude muscle and join her.

No complaining. No grumbling. No (gulp) arguing. Starting…. TODAY!

no-snivelling-and-no-complaining

When people ask me how I am doing. I am “honest”, which is to say, if I have something to grumble about…

View original post 618 more words

Responses

  1. I beat you to it by a day or so. I promised my wife this year not to humbuggery the season. So far I am doing well but just you wait till the first. Wishing you well and your wee family.

  2. Sad that you actually call yourself a Christian blogger. I always thought a real Christian was not supposed to twist and turn Scripture but instead agree with God.

  3. Hello there, Jim Finn. I see you’re getting your new year off to a loving, peaceful start. 😉

    Strive for the fruit of the spirit, Mr. Finn, because it’s how we recognize those who are serving our Lord Jesus Christ. Their fruit is obvious. They show the fruits of the spirit within and without. The fruits of the spirit are love, joy, faith, peace, gentleness, kindness, goodness, and patience.

    I’m relieved that the Lord God is in charge of my salvation and not yourself, Mr. Finn. God knows and loves my heart. Today I pray for yours and bless you on this evening before New Years Eve. I hope and pray that the Lord will soften your rigid, angry heart and bring you to know God’s mercy and compassionate side; this aspect of the Lord is what brought us Jesus Christ, and His Holy Name is above all others.

    Remember what we must do to be saved:

    John 5:24 ESV Truly, truly, I say to you, whoever hears my word and believes him who sent me has eternal life. He does not come into judgment, but has passed from death to life.

    1 John 5:13 ESV I write these things to you who believe in the name of the Son of God that you may know that you have eternal life.

    John 10:28 ESV I give them eternal life, and they will never perish, and no one will snatch them out of my hand.

    Romans 10:13 ESV For “everyone who calls on the name of the Lord will be saved.”

    1 John 5:11-13 ESV And this is the testimony, that God gave us eternal life, and this life is in his Son. Whoever has the Son has life; whoever does not have the Son of God does not have life. I write these things to you who believe in the name of the Son of God that you may know that you have eternal life.

    Romans 8:1 ESV There is therefore now no condemnation for those who are in Christ Jesus.

    John 6:37 ESV All that the Father gives me will come to me, and whoever comes to me I will never cast out.

    Romans 10:9 ESV Because, if you confess with your mouth that Jesus is Lord and believe in your heart that God raised him from the dead, you will be saved.

    Ephesians 2:8-9 ESV For by grace you have been saved through faith. And this is not your own doing; it is the gift of God, not a result of works, so that no one may boast.

    Philippians 1:6 ESV And I am sure of this, that he who began a good work in you will bring it to completion at the day of Jesus Christ.

    1 John 3:10 ESV By this it is evident who are the children of God, and who are the children of the devil: whoever does not practice righteousness is not of God, nor is the one who does not love his brother.

    1 John 3:20 ESV For whenever our heart condemns us, God is greater than our heart, and he knows everything.

    Hallelujah!

  4. Thanks for your comment, Dr. Denis. God bless you!


Leave a Reply

Categories

