Posted by: the warrioress | December 24, 2013

No Mistake – Merry Christmas

Photo: Learn more about the birth of the Savior of the world. CLICK HERE ➤➤ http://bit.ly/1kmK8Sr

If you’ve stumbled upon this page, it’s no mistake.

Call out to Jesus if you haven’t done so yet.

It’s pretty simple.

Seriously.

Just hit your knees, bow your head, and tell Him what’s going on, what you’re feeling.

Cry if you want to cry.  Scream.  Yell.  Let your walls come down. Let Him see.

You will feel Him. You’ll know Someone is there. God is with you.

Really.

Next:

Invite Him to lead your life and your heart, and truly close out this year with a new guide who will not let you down.  Ever.

God bless you and Merry Christmas from me and my family to you and yours.

Responses

  1. Amen, and Merry Christmas to you and your family as well. 🙂

  2. Merry Christmas. Wish you the peace and joy of Jesus the true savior of the world!

  3. […] No Mistake – Merry Christmas (lifeofafemalebiblewarrior.wordpress.com) […]

  4. And to you and your family as well!
    Dr’s Denis and Marsha O’Callaghan

  5. May I use this in a post?

  6. I would really rather you didn’t, Jim. If you have something to say regarding this post, criticism-wise, you can always link to the post itself. Legally, that is the way to comment on someone else’s posting on your blog if you want to give your opinion about it to your readers — just link your readers to the post. Copying and pasting anyone’s words without their express permission will bring a lawsuit from most folks. You may want to let your co-blogger, sage, know this as well. I noted that she is reprinting a commenter’s words without their permission in order to critique them; that could get her into trouble. Thanks, Adrienne

  7. ok, I won’t publish it. Not sure about the law suit thing since both are public blogs, but I will respect your wishes.

  8. Actually I was not going to make a comment concerning your post. I was going to paste it and ask others what they thought. I will do what you wish.
    That reminds me, you pasted some of my stuff to your own blog. No worry, I would never sue.

  9. Jim Finn said:

    That reminds me, you pasted some of my stuff to your own blog. No worry, I would never sue.

    No, I did not, Jim. I paraphrased the gist of what you’ve said on your own blog about a particular topic and I did not link to your blog or involve your blogger name/blogger ID in my ensuing posting. Bloggers are allowed to paraphrase other people’s postings/ideas to create a topic out of them or express their own opinions upon the topic(s).

    As to what your doing on the blog that you co-author with sage, you are attempting to play God and determine who will go to hell and who will not, along with who is saved and who is not based upon your personal beliefs and interpretation of scripture. Both actions are erroneous, not Christ-like or Christian, and are improper and rude. You are persecuting your brothers and sisters in Christ Jesus. I’m going to continue to pray that God will reign you and sage in and bring you both closer to a walk with Him that exhibits the fruits of the Holy Spirit within your lives and upon your blog. May God bless and guide you both in the future.

    Please don’t post commentary at present, Jim, because I really don’t want to have to block a Christian brother or sister unless I am forced to. At this point in our relationship with one another, I no longer feel that our conversations are productive or beneficial to either of us. Thank you.

  10. Thank you, pray2christ! I appreciate you commenting and hope your new year will be blessed.

  11. Rather than saying what I believe the Bible teaches, I have a question. I ask, not to throw darts but because I’m not sure of what your view point is. Is the above scenerio of hitting your knees and crying out to God the definition of how a person gets Saved or born again? I ask, because what you wrote confuses me.

  12. Jim Finn said:

    Rather than saying what I believe the Bible teaches, I have a question. I ask, not to throw darts but because I’m not sure of what your view point is. Is the above scenerio of hitting your knees and crying out to God the definition of how a person gets Saved or born again? I ask, because what you wrote confuses me.

    No, what I wrote on this particular posting is not a narrow, specific, all-inclusive biblical definition of how one becomes saved/born again. Biblical directions for salvation are written from a lot of different Christian perspectives and scripture. I’ll include a link below that I subscribe to that you can click on that sums up how to become saved via quotes and scripture references that describe the plan of salvation in specific narrow detail:

    http://www.compellingtruth.org/plan-of-salvation.html

    Another site that I think a lot of, that goes into very specific detail about the salvation of Jesus Christ is the following at gotquestions.org:

    Question: “What is salvation? What is the Christian doctrine of salvation?”

    Answer: Salvation is deliverance from danger or suffering. To save is to deliver or protect. The word carries the idea of victory, health, or preservation. Sometimes, the Bible uses the words saved or salvation to refer to temporal, physical deliverance, such as Paul’s deliverance from prison (Philippians 1:19).

    More often, the word “salvation” concerns an eternal, spiritual deliverance. When Paul told the Philippian jailer what he must do to be saved, he was referring to the jailer’s eternal destiny (Acts 16:30-31). Jesus equated being saved with entering the kingdom of God (Matthew 19:24-25).

    What are we saved from? In the Christian doctrine of salvation, we are saved from “wrath,” that is, from God’s judgment of sin (Romans 5:9; 1 Thessalonians 5:9). Our sin has separated us from God, and the consequence of sin is death (Romans 6:23). Biblical salvation refers to our deliverance from the consequence of sin and therefore involves the removal of sin.

    Who does the saving? Only God can remove sin and deliver us from sin’s penalty (2 Timothy 1:9; Titus 3:5).

    How does God save? In the Christian doctrine of salvation, God has rescued us through Christ (John 3:17). Specifically, it was Jesus’ death on the cross and subsequent resurrection that achieved our salvation (Romans 5:10; Ephesians 1:7). Scripture is clear that salvation is the gracious, undeserved gift of God (Ephesians 2:5, 8) and is only available through faith in Jesus Christ (Acts 4:12).

    How do we receive salvation? We are saved by faith. First, we must hear the gospel—the good news of Jesus’ death and resurrection (Ephesians 1:13). Then, we must believe—fully trust the Lord Jesus (Romans 1:16). This involves repentance, a changing of mind about sin and Christ (Acts 3:19), and calling on the name of the Lord (Romans 10:9-10, 13).

    A definition of the Christian doctrine of salvation would be “The deliverance, by the grace of God, from eternal punishment for sin which is granted to those who accept by faith God’s conditions of repentance and faith in the Lord Jesus.” Salvation is available in Jesus alone (John 14:6; Acts 4:12) and is dependent on God alone for provision, assurance, and security.

    http://www.gotquestions.org/Christian-doctrine-salvation.html

    [While he is not the author of every article on GotQuestions.org, for citation purposes, you may reference our CEO, S. Michael Houdmann.]

  13. Is a person required to repent to be born again/Saved?

  14. That was a dumb question, I see it is already in some of the links you sent. Sorry.

  15. I guess what threw me as to what you first wrote was when you said to get down on your knees and cry out and ask Jesus to come into your heart. Sin or repentance was not mentioned so I was confused as to what you meant.

  16. I have another question. We seem to have a different view point on judging. When God say something is sin and we agree with Him, why do you say we are judging?

  17. Jim Finn said:

    I have another question. We seem to have a different view point on judging. When God say something is sin and we agree with Him, why do you say we are judging?

    Read the following, Jim:

    Matthew 7:1

    “Some cite Matthew 7:1 as proof that we should do no judging whatsoever: “Judge not, that you be not judged.” Here, the Greek word for “judge” is krino, meaning to condemn, avenge, damn, sentence, or levy a punishment. Christ plainly says that if we condemn others, we will be condemned ourselves. Dangerous territory indeed!

    Though it is certainly hazardous to evaluate the problems or sins of others, the context answers the question of whether we are to do so. We are to judge and in every aspect of life, as other scriptures show. Christ continues His thought, in context, by showing that we are to evaluate the deeds of others, but to be very careful with our judgments. We should consider our weaknesses and sins very carefully, to the point of overcoming them, before we make harsh judgments on others. How can we condemn someone else when we may have even bigger problems? He instructs us to remove the hypocrisy and then we can help our brother with his difficulties.

    Focusing on the Greek to show that “condemning” defines judgment better than “justice” really makes no difference. The sense of the context is proper evaluation of our own and others’ conduct so that proper justice is done. If we wish to use a harsher definition, such as condemnation or damnation, then Christ is saying He will also evaluate us in that light. Major or minor infraction, light or harsh judgment, the outcome is the same: “As you do unto others, so shall it be done unto you!”

    Christ’s initial statement about judgment cannot be ripped out of context to stand on its own. We must understand it considering His whole explanation, which includes recognition of others’ sins and their disposition, but only after overcoming our own faults.

    Otherwise, Matthew 7:1 directly contradicts John 7:24 where He uses the same Greek words: “Do not judge according to appearance, but judge [krino] with righteous judgment.” Here He says we are to judge, but He mitigates it with instruction on how to judge, just as in Matthew 7. Certainly, we are to analyze—judge—what is right or wrong, based on the mind of God as expressed in His Word. How we apply that judgment to others is critical, for Christ will take the same attitude with us that we take with others.

    Like it or not, life forces us to make judgments or decisions about people every day. These may deal with mundane physical things or with friendships or marriages that affect a lifetime. Many have gone through life wishing they had been equipped early in life to render and exercise sounder judgments, for the process of making good calls can be very confusing. It is so easy to dwell on the wrong factors or see only what is on the surface.”

    Also the reading continues here:

    Matthew 7:1-5

    “We cannot avoid judging. As the stock in trade of the mind, appraisals are inevitable. If we were witnesses to a flagrant violation of law in which innocent people were harmed, could we keep quiet because we are not to judge?

    Does not Jesus command us to judge in verse 6? “Do not give what is holy to the dogs; nor cast your pearls before swine, lest they trample them under their feet, and turn and tear you in pieces.” Do we not have to judge who are “dogs” or “swine”? Considering verse 15 (“Beware of false prophets, who come to you in sheep’s clothing, but inwardly they are ravenous wolves”), do we not have to judge whether a man is a false minister? Do we not have to reject his teaching based on an appraisal of his fruits?

    We must therefore take care to understand clearly what Jesus meant. He obviously did not mean we should not judge at all. Within the context of Luke 6:35-38, Jesus uses “Judge not, and you shall not be judged” to urge us to love our enemies, be merciful, forgiving, and generous. This very greatly modifies Matthew’s account, showing that “Judge not . . .” is a warning against self-righteous severity, sharp-tongued criticism, and condemnation. Thus, it is not a command to be absolutely neutral and tolerant regarding moral issues, but a warning to be careful and loving when we judge. We can apply this admonishment to Romans 14:10-13 and James 4:11-12 as well.

    There are practical reasons why Jesus would advise us about this. Of prime importance is that even though it is important that we judge rightly, it is even more important that we do not usurp the place of God! “Who are you to judge another’s servant? To his own master he stands or falls. Indeed, he will be made to stand, for God is able to make him stand” (Romans 14:4).”

    Both readings are found here:

    And there are other admonitions:

    Remind them to be submissive to rulers and authorities, to be obedient, to be ready for every good work, to speak evil of no one, to avoid quarreling, to be gentle, and to show perfect courtesy toward all people. Titus 3: 1-2

    Have nothing to do with foolish, ignorant controversies; you know that they breed quarrels. And the Lord’s servant must not be quarrelsome but kind to everyone, able to teach, patiently enduring evil, 2 Timothy 2: 23-24

    Why should you judge your brother? Why should you argue and be upset with your brother? We will all stand before Christ to be judged. Romans 14:10

    So, do not judge your Christian brother any more about these things. Do not make your brother fall in his faith by what he sees you do. (If your Christian brother thinks it is wrong to eat meat—-when you are with him do not eat meat. Save eating of meat when you are alone.) Romans 14:13

  18. OK, Let me put it this way. Romans chapter 1 condemns the practice of homosexuality. If I write on my blog that God condemns the practice of homosexuality, I am not permitted to do so because I am judging?

  19. Here is an actual example. Oprha Winfrey says on her TV program that there are many ways to Heaven. Yet Jesus clearly said that only by coming to Him can a person escape Hell. He said in John 14:6 that He was the only way. If I, on my blog, point out what Jesus said and therefore Oprha is wrong, does that make me the judge or since Jesus made it clear, does that make Jesus the judge? A further question, how can error be straightened out if we do not use the Bible to find out what is right and wrong. Paul wrote Timothy and told him to reprove, rebuke with all long suffering. Timothy had no right to make his own judgment as to what was right or wrong, but he was supposed to go by what scripture says was right ot wrong? Am I wrong in this?

  20. Why is it that homosexuality is all that you guys on the right can think and talk about, Jim? I’m just curious …that’s why I’m asking. I think you’re a little obsessed with that topic and it shows on the blog. God condemns a lot of things, not just homosexuality. What you don’t seem to be grasping is that we have a new covenant with God — through Jesus Christ. We are not under the Law. God is not going to stone an adulteress, including a Christian adulteress that has remarried, despite God’s saying this is wrong too. God forgives our trespasses, all of them, when we accept Jesus Christ. Yes, we must repent, have a repentant heart, but that’s between God and whomever, is it not? You are not the judge of any man’s heart, Jim, gay, straight, bi, or otherwise. Why are you so obsessed with the homosexuality thing, anyway?

  21. Oprah has her own opinion, Jim. She’s entitled to it. Yes, she is mistaken according to the bible.

    How do you point out what Jesus said? Do you do it in such a way that the fruits of the Holy Spirit are evident in your posting? Are you polite, courteous, filled with love and compassion, gentleness, joy, and expressing yourself in that manner? Or are you angry, arrogant, negative, irate, self righteous, and judgmental in your postings as you preach about right and wrong? I don’t believe the negative ways of writing/acting/behaving are suggested when one imitates the Lord Jesus Christ.

    Jesus was always courteous and polite, except with the religious Pharisees and His own apostles who were out of line. Jesus expects a lot more out of His followers and especially those who teach/preach. He expects His followers to grasp that we are to exhibit a loving spirit, not a judgmental one. Judgment of someone puts them immediately on the defense; it’s something that no one usually enjoys very much.

    Jesus does not need you to go around judging everyone’s sin for Him, Jim, and beating people up with what the bible says about those sins day after day. Clean up your own backyard and focus upon it — then you can see clear to trying to pry out the splinter from everyone else’s eye.

    Judgment is not wrong. Normal judgment is necessary; it’s how we decide between right and wrong. Harsh, punitive, PERSECUTING, obsessive focus upon what everyone else is doing wrong is NOT right, however.

    Instead of continually rebuking and reproving everyone for homosexuality and whatever else you can think up, why not try a more positive twist? Focus upon what’s good about Christianity and share ENCOURAGEMENT. Build up other Christians and encourage them. Move away from the consistently negative outlook and preaching, maybe….hmm?

  22. I used homosexuality not as a major but to simply ask a question. Here is something that confuses me. You tell me never to judge another persons heart. I agree, yet you sling judgements at Sage and myselg telling us we are full of hate. Is it fine for you to judge me? Are you exempt from what you preach?

  23. I posted an article on judging today. I would be flabbergasted if you could finf fault with what I wrote. I doubt you will read it but the article is dead on.

  24. Jim Finn said:

    I used homosexuality not as a major but to simply ask a question. Here is something that confuses me. You tell me never to judge another persons heart. I agree, yet you sling judgements at Sage and myselg telling us we are full of hate. Is it fine for you to judge me? Are you exempt from what you preach?

    I’m not slinging judgment. I’ve told you and sage exactly what I think and I’ve done so in a straight forward, courteous manner. You’ve allowed that woman to block me from commenting on YOUR blog that you co-author with her. I never insulted her or yourself — I responded to the insults made to me first. You two do not follow your own rules on that blog. You break your own rules about disrespecting others. Sage freely insults me and others whose comments or opinions she doesn’t care for, and you allow her to run the show and ban whomever she wants.

    You two are afraid of dissenting opinion and want to silence it at all costs, unlike myself who has allowed your limitless questions and dissent here on my blog on numerous posts. Why should I allow you to speak freely on my blog yet you don’t allow me to on yours? Who is being hateful here, Jim? Not I. Who is judgmental? Not I.

    I’ve merely been answering your questions and telling you the truth, Jim, but let’s face it — yyou don’t like the truth; obviously, your co-blogger, sage, doesn’t care for the truth either because it isn’t what you or she want to hear.

    I practice what I preach. You and sage are not banned off of my blog. Both of you can speak freely here because I am not afraid of anything you ask, say, accuse, etc. I do not need to silence anyone.

  25. Jim Finn said:

    I posted an article on judging today. I would be flabbergasted if you could finf fault with what I wrote. I doubt you will read it but the article is dead on.

    I left a comment. Have sage take me off of block so I can be heard …. otherwise, what is the point of even talking to me at all, Jim, on my blog or your blog? Do you have a guilty conscience? You know you’re in the wrong for blocking me. SAGE INSULTED ME and a lot of other people first. Sage stated that anyone voting for a democrat is stupid, along with other nastiness. She doesn’t follow her own blog’s “rules.” This is pure hypocrisy and she knows it.

    Now, I’ve reiterated again and again my stance on your judging problem… I’ve offered you links and biblical scripture to back up everything I’ve been saying. You’re still not listening. You’re not listening to what the bible says. You’re not listening to what Jesus said. Instead, you’re attempting to defend your own point of view, and your point of view is not Christ-like; it is wrong.

  26. You judge me and that is permissable in your eyes. Why? Do you not have to follow your own rules?

  27. Jim Finn said:

    You judge me and that is permissable in your eyes. Why? Do you not have to follow your own rules?

    Jim, please re-read my last two comments.

  28. I read them 3 times. Deny if you wish but you do judge me. You say no because you are nicer than me. Do you have a Scripture for that? If you aqre nice, it is then not Judging? You accused me of having a heart of hate. I never came close to that when replying to you. If you have an issue with Sage, go to her, not me.

  29. Jim,

    I’m sincerely sorry that you and I are apparently butting heads on this and some other topics, like who I choose to vote for as a Christian woman in this nation. I admit to being greatly offended that you would tell other people (other Christian people) that they will go to hell because they voted for President Obama. This is a falsehood and you know nothing of the kind, but what this does tell me is that we’re just not on the same wavelength in our understanding of the “Sermon on the Mount,” for example. We cannot seem to agree upon what the overall gist of what the covenant with Jesus Christ means in our lives and thus our behavior as Christians. We are far apart right now…

    This really doesn’t surprise me in the least. This is exactly why I began to go through a rather strange period of change within the last year and a half. I began to realize that conservative “religious right” Christianity is probably as misguided and the antithesis of Christianity as you feel that liberalism is. I began to see so many, many things that were false, that involved real hypocrisy within the political Christian right — at that time, I actually believed that I had to believe as they did in order to be a Christian! Can you believe that? I didn’t think I had a choice if I really loved the Lord…(boy was I wrong!)

    I finally realized that my example is Jesus, not people down here on this earth who think and claim they are doing everything right. My example is Jesus Christ and the apostles. When I really grasped this, I began to realize that neither political party is appropriately Christian and neither are godly in deed or thought, so why do we as Christians act like cheerleaders for them? They are both sadly erroneous messes.

    This opened things up for me enough to realize that I didn’t have to swear in on either side. I don’t have to be Democrat or Republican to be a good Christian. I can actually just be me and vote for the leaders that my heart filled with the Holy Spirit tells me to vote for. I’m still just as a good a Christian as you are, too, no matter who I vote for.

    You and I are at odds and it doesn’t surprise me. It saddens me, but I believe at some point we will both learn from one another and our discussions thus far, but that time is apparently not now.

    I will definitely keep praying for you, sage, and ya’ll’s blog, and please do the same for me and my blog. No matter how we disagree, we are all beloved children of our Father who art in Heaven and that makes us spiritual family whether we like it or not. Remember that, Jim. Even if you don’t believe I’m really a Christian, God knows my real heart and you don’t. Do you really want to accuse me and slander me again and again telling me I’m not? I’m under the protection of my Father — our Father. Think about that.

    Time will hopefully improve our communication skills with one another and bring us both clarity and insight if God wills it and I do hope that He does. For now..let’s take a break and just pray for one another. Okay?

    In Christ, sincerely, Adrienne

  30. Taking a break is the best. Sage posted your comment yesterday. Yes, you are correct, we do not see eye to eye and are miles apart. You dislike my blog, I dislike yours. The biggest gulf I have with you, is you claiming to know my heart, and insuating things I say or write about are one sided. As an example. Do I find it hard to understand how an actual Bible believer could possibly vote for someone who promotes actively against what God clearly says? Yes. However I have never said nor do I believe that particular belief is predicated on someone escaping Hell and entering Heaven. You saying that is my belief is simply false. You indicating that I hate gay people and that I make that a major part of the blog I write or a major part of my life is simply not true. You never offend me. I never get mad. I read carefully what you write and can see much truth in what you write but I see it mixed with glaring error. It saddens me, but as far as being offended, I simply am not. I have received much benefit in our back and forth as it has made me dig deep to examine my beliefs. I would never claim to be a wonderful Christian as I fall way too short often in obedience. As far as what I believe the Bible says, I am not evolving. Why? Because God never changes, the Bible never changes. The Bible does not evolve. It is up to date. Clear and easy to understand. I constantly study all sides of issues and will, with the Lords help, with the little time left continue to do so. Yes, a long break is good. To Him be all Glory. Jim


Leave a Reply

Categories

