Posted by: the warrioress | December 30, 2013

2014 with Jesus!

NEW YEARS DECLARATION

I’m thrilled that I continue to choose to stay close to Jesus Christ, to declare that my life belongs to the Lord God of Abraham, Issac, and Moses. I am a beloved child of the Living God, and my Father hears me when I call out “Abba, Father.”

God continues to guide me, despite my struggles and earthly ineptitude. God allows me to proclaim my love for Him and share the truth from the Holy Bible.

Our God is a loving God, but a Holy God! Yet His mercy is such that He gave us Jesus so that we might partake of forgiveness of sins. Through our repentance, we call upon the name of the Lord, ask for forgiveness of our sins, believe, and we are saved. God will allow NOTHING to remove us from His hands.

Those of us who have committed ourselves to God are destined to have a wonderful new year because God is in charge and His will reigns. Bless the Lord our God forever more and thank Him. If you don’t know Him, now is the perfect time to find Him, meet Him, and watch Him change your life into the greatest adventure it has ever been. Write to me if I can help lead you to know this great and wonderful God. It is easy to know God if you sincerely want to know Him. If you seek Him with your whole heart, He will be found by you. His word promises this.

Jeremiah 29:13

13 And ye shall seek me, and find me, when ye shall search for me with all your heart.

The Message (MSG)

13 “When you come looking for me, you’ll find me.

“Yes, when you get serious about finding me and want it more than anything else, I’ll make sure you won’t be disappointed.”

Father, thank you for blessing and guiding my keyboard here at Life of a Female Bible Warrior! Thank you for your beautiful message of salvation and for teaching your loyal servant how to love and be loved. I know I still don’t do it perfectly, but your Holy Spirit is working with me. Thank you for showing me what’s most important in this life so that I am finally really happy, no matter what troubles come my way.

I love you, Father.

Responses

  1. My favorite verse!

  2. Mine too, Dr. Denis! May you have the happiest of happy new years, my friend. Love you! Adrienne.

  3. Happy new year, and may God bless you and yours. 🙂

  4. Happy New Year, Ken, to you and yours as well!

  5. You are such a blessing Adrienne, God bless you and your family, Diana

  6. Thank you, Diana, so good to see you! God bless you too and keep you and your family safe and happy. Have a wonderful new year.

  7. Happy New Year Adrienne and J!!

    May God bless you daily with His Love and Glory.

    Hugs,

    Ed

  8. […] 2014 with Jesus! (lifeofafemalebiblewarrior.wordpress.com) […]

  9. May The Lord bless you and keep you in the coming year, Adrienne. I pray for His intimate, continual presence for you and your daughter…which brings joy, peace, healing, protection, provision, wisdom, understanding, compassion and so much more! Truly, in Christ are all riches!!

    Love you, friend –
    Natalie

  10. You will never go wrong with that choice!!!! God bless and may your year be so very abundantly blessed and spiritually prosperous!

  11. Great way to start 2014 and truly may the Lord bless you in many ways… PTL! Thanks for sharing your thoughts with us.

  12. Loved it. I was thinking of writing something like this. Awesome.

  13. […] 2014 with Jesus! (lifeofafemalebiblewarrior.wordpress.com) […]

  14. […] 2014 with Jesus! (lifeofafemalebiblewarrior.wordpress.com) […]

  15. The study of the “Zeal of God” encompasses the entire question of God’s anger, wrath and judgment and those upon whom it is directed. In the time of the Old Covenant we see prophets and judges who exercised God’s judgment against the unrighteous nations. These wicked nations served demon gods. Almighty God commanded their destruction. After Jesus’ ministry, the dispensation of the church age began and with church age the focus of this spirit of judgment has shifted. We no longer come against people who are wicked because of the Lord’s example to forgive and bless those who do evil. Yet we do see the Spirit of Judgment and zeal demonstrated by Jesus. It was however, directed against those in the world of religion who withstood the Spirit of God. The cleansing of the temple accounts reflects the zeal of God. We call this kind of anointing righteous anger.

  16. This was really well said and I appreciate you pointing all of this out, Cary K. Mendoza. There are numerous Christian people who believe that they should judge and exercise God’s wrath against anyone who disagrees with their religious take on things. Thanks so much for giving us this insight.

  17. Thank you, Pastor Elder Yves Johnson. I hope your new year is starting off pleasantly. 🙂

  18. Thanks for sharing here, Pastorht! I hope the new year brings you many blessings!

  19. Wendall A Brown, I appreciate your reading and sharing here! May your new year be blessed.

  20. Thank you, Natalie/Wordprocessor! I surely do appreciate your prayers. I think God is going to take me deeper than ever before in this new year. Exciting! I hope you and your family are enjoying a beautiful new year so far. Love you too, sis.

  21. Ed, Happy New Year from J. and I! Love ya much!

  22. Thank you and may God bless and keep you and give you a wonderful new year, Diana!

  23. Thank you, Wendell A. Brown!!

  24. I know He is (going to take you deeper and higher)! Hallelujah! Thank you for your kindness toward me and my family. I always feel the love of Jesus through you 🙂 ((hugs))

  25. You’re welcome and I hope you had a feast Christmas and have a wonderful New Year!


Leave a Reply

Categories

