Posted by: the warrioress | January 2, 2014

New Year With God

What does it mean to embrace and begin a new year with God?

  1. For me, it’s a place within my heart that glows with light because there is an assurance that all is well, no matter what is occurring around me. Embracing a new year with God gives me a feeling of inner peace at all times, even the bad times.
  2. It’s a commitment I’ve made yet again, that I continue to make year after year. It’s like a marriage, in a way, except that it’s ongoing and can actually last forever, unlike most things in this life. I’m secure in this commitment which is just amazing.
  3. It’s a feeling of actually belonging to someone that is akin to family relationships but different because the relationship is spiritual and stronger. It’s stronger because I know that God promises in the Bible that nothing can remove me from His love or His spiritual arms around me.
  4. There is a submissive feeling of bending my will to the will of God, whom I choose to believe knows more than I do; thus I’m happy to humble myself and submit to Him, and be led by Him in my ongoing daily life.
  5. Embracing a new year with God is challenge to learn new ways of thinking, behaving, and living out my daily life as I walk with God’s Holy Spirit every minute of every day. I am promised spiritual growth through these challenges.
  6. It’s putting into action what God has already laid out for me — HIS PLAN– within His word, the Holy Bible.
  7. It’s following a simple set of ongoing directions as a way of living life. These simple instructions tell me how I am to behave and treat everyone I encounter in my life, in person or otherwise. These simple instructions advise me on how to think, feel, believe, and how to act;  I’m promised that I can’t go wrong if I follow what God has set forth there, via the old time apostles who wrote the Bible.
Responses

  1. Amen, our Heavenly Father made it so simple for us !! – thanks for sharing and may you have a blessed year 🙂

  2. This is so beautiful and true! Our God is such a loving Father. God bless your year and thank you for sharing!

  3. Glad it works for somebody.

  4. Alton, thanks for stopping by and commenting. God bless you in this beautiful new year!

  5. Mithriluna, thanks a lot for stopping by here! God bless your new year too.

  6. Dover1952/Tracy, this comment below of yours concerns me.

    Glad it works for somebody.

    Write me privately, will you? Let’s see if we can try to get Christianity working for you again.

    Adrienne


Leave a Reply

Categories

