Posted by: the warrioress | March 4, 2014

Another Birthday!

screen-shot-2014-02-21-at-5-15-23-am1

Wow..these birthdays Β of mine come around quick. A little too quick πŸ˜‰

Anyway, I had a great time this evening. My young teen daughter and I went out for free pancakes because it was Pancake Day at the International House of Pancakes. They were serving free pancakes all day until ten o’ clock pm tonight. Gosh, those pancakes were excellent!

I could not believe the crowd that was out for the free pancakes. I swear everyone in the city descended on every IHOP at every location! I have never waited to get into an IHOP in my life. (chuckle).

There was a festive spirit in the air; I’m not sure why. It was frigid cold out, though, and a great night for hotcakes, bacon, scrambled eggs with cheese, pork sausages, french toast, and the whole array of goodies they were serving up. Everybody was in a good mood. It was a fun place to spend one’s birthday.

I want to thank God for another year of life up ahead of me here. I’m so grateful that I’m at a place in my life where I trust God to the extent that I do that I can relax through the majority of my storms and challenges. I always know that He is going to see me through.

God has been teaching me so very much. I am grateful. Talk about an education. I never would have thought I would be writing away on a blog either, especially a wordpress blog. I think a lot of wordpress blogs; they are very professional and the bloggers are all pretty fun to read and interact with.

I got some birthday greetings on my Facebook page and I’m happy about that; it’s nice when family and friends remember our birthday, right? Well, God bless all of you and God bless my beloved daughter and beautiful animals. I am already blessed tremendously. It was a very happy birthday.

Responses

  1. Happy birthday to you..wish you all the best πŸ™‚

  2. You are “sunshine” in my day.

  3. Happy Birthday! πŸ˜€

  4. Appy boitday to ya toots!!!

    Curly Howard

  5. Hey ya’ll, thank you so much for the birthday wishes! God bless each one of you!

  6. Sorry I missed this one, but I wish you much love, joy, peace and contentment as you grow closer to the Lord. May his ways become your ways, and the light that is burning so beautiful and bright in your heart provides the way for many others to see and experience what God has placed in you. Happy belated birthday my dear friend.

  7. Pastor Davis, thanks so much!


Leave a Reply

Categories

