Posted by: the warrioress | March 21, 2014

The Same Sun

For Donald and Jessa, tonight

“The Same Sun” by Chris De Burgh

I cannot sleep tonight, I have you on my mind,
Even the wind is calling your name,
Though you are far away, I feel that you are near,
Whispering words from over the sea,
And if you wake in your night,remember that I will be here;

And like the same sun, that’s rising on the valley with the dawn,
I will walk with your shadow and keep you warm,
And like the same moon, that’s shining through my window here tonight,
I will watch in your darkness, and bring you safely to the morning light.

Where there is love like this, forever, for all time,
I will be there, wherever you lie,
And where there are hearts that live together in one soul,
Nothing on earth will keep us apart,
And if you’re crying inside, remember that I will be here;

And like the same sun that’s rising on the valley with the dawn,
I will walk with your shadow and keep you warm,
And like the same moon that’s shining through my window here tonight,
I will watch in your darkness, and bring you safely to the morning light;
I Love you, I love you, I love you;

And if you’re crying inside, remember that I will be here;

And like the same sun, that’s rising on the valley with the dawn,
I will walk with your shadow and keep you warm,
And like the same moon that’s shining through my window here tonight,
I will watch in your darkness and bring you safely to the morning light;

Same sun, same moon,
Same sun, same moon,
Same soul, same heart,
Same World, same stars – you will be forever in my world;

Same sun, same moon,
Same sun, same moon,
Same soul, same heart, oh, I love you I love you I love you,
Same world, same stars – you will be forever in my heart.

Responses

  1. Adrienne. I think that long, long ago you had a dark night of the soul, and the only thing that kept you sane was really good music. It’s really true you know, and that really is Angelina Jolie in one of her first acting jobs while still a teenager:

  2. My dear sister in Christ Jesus, just stop by to set at your table of blessings and enjoy a delicious spiritual meal with you this evening. My thoughts and prayers are with you and your family. May the blessings of the Lord, his peace and grace be upon you now and always. I love you and may you have a great day lifting up the Lord in high praise and worship.

  3. Like Cherry Valance said to Ponyboy Curtis in the movie “The Outsiders,” ….. “You dig okay, Pony.”

    Well, so do you, Tracy… thanks.

    My daughter’s in the hospital. The bipolar has been seriously acting up so they are changing her medicines again. I’m pretty stressed. She’s missing more school. (sigh). This earthly life is a rough one, Tracy, especially on us parents.

  4. Thank you, Pastor Davis. I always apreciate your love in Christ and your prayers. God bless you greatly, my friend and brother.

  5. Adrienne. I am going to send you a piece of e-mail about your daughter. Be on the lookout for it.


Leave a Reply

Categories

