Posted by: the warrioress | April 28, 2014

Christian Responsibility

I seriously injured my left knee about four days ago. It’s been injured so badly that I have to stay off of it and keep it iced and elevated. No computer time for me. (sigh)

Thankfully, I thought about a wonderful blogger named Edwin Christian, who is a lovely friend of mine and someone I look up to and admire a great deal in my walk with Jesus Christ. Edwin teaches me about how to be a good Christian through his words, actions, and the way he chooses to live his life. He has written the posting for this blog this evening and I am very blessed by it, as I hope you will be. Thank you so much for helping me out and being a guest blogger here at “Life of a Female Bible Warrior,” Ed. Love ya. (hugs).

 

 

Christian Responsibility

I pray every day that God would speak through me–through my writing and through my life. I believe you are the voice of God in your every action. As a Christian, the life you live, the example you set and the blessings you share are your daily voice of your faith.

I think it would amaze people if they only realized just how much they are observed in their lives — At church on Sunday, at home and in everyday activities; the way you treat others, your pets, your family and even how you roll your eyes when someone makes a request that you feel is pushing your limits. You are the actions you portray.

I’ve had someone tell me: “You are someone who has become like a close family member to me. I know I don’t always take your advice graciously, or your usually gentle rebuke, lol…but I am careful to see your daily walk with Christ and listen close, even when you think I haven’t been.  You help keep me on the straight and narrow, more often than you know.”

No one ever said being a Christian would be easy and I was never promised a bed of roses. But I learned early in my path with the lord, you are responsible for your every word and action. I never realized until I heard that from my friend that I was being watched by everyone.

As a Christian I strive to show others the way to God and to live a life that shows His love for me. I use my blog, which I haven’t written in for a long while, to reflect my love for God, life and man. It has been a long time since I shared my feelings with others and I am not sure how this is going to sound since I have trouble writing my thoughts lately because of my headaches.

Your responsibility as a Christian is to live a life that would make God proud. Do you? If not, please remember, everyone is watching and you just may be the only Bible someone reads. Set a good example.

Thank you,

Edwin Christian

Edwin’s personal blog:  http://efchristi.wordpress.com/

Responses

  1. Adrienne, thank you for the opportunity to write as a guest on your blog. I am always happy to help my friend. Love you,
    Ed

  2. Reblogged this on Ed Christian's World.

  3. Blessings on you and prayers for you to get better fast!


Leave a Reply

Categories

