Posted by: the warrioress | July 9, 2014

Just Jesus

image

 

“Nor is there salvation in any other, for there is no other name under heaven given among men by which we must be saved.” Acts 4:12

image

 

“There is none other, no other way, no other hope, no other ground of trust, no other refuge. There I see the gate of heaven, and if I must enter it, I must creep on my hands and knees, for it is a low gate; there I see it, it is a strait and narrow one, I must leave my sins behind me, and my proud righteousness, and I must creep in through that wicket. Come sinner, what sayest thou? Wilt thou go beyond this strait and narrow gate, or wilt thou despise eternal life and risk eternal bliss? Or wilt thou go through it humbly hoping that he who gave himself for thee will accept thee in himself, and save thee now, and save thee everlastingly?” – Charles Spurgeon

 

 

– See more at: http://god.com/top-100/86-acts-412/#sthash.byMMz9Fy.dpuf

Responses

  1. Good post! Very true and wise words to share! πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Categories

