Posted by: the warrioress | July 16, 2014

Do We Complicate Christianity?

People love to complicate Christianity. Jesus gave direction that was not complex, if one was open to it with a sincere heart. Ed explores how we can complicate something that is really quite simple.

Ed Christian's World

In my post “The Simple Life” I showed how prayer is a two-way street. That when God speaks to us we should be listening to what He has to tell us. We have learned to pray as Christians but have we learned to listen?

In my post “Two Ways To Live” I wrote how we have the choice to be positive or negative in our life and our choices determine who, what and why we are who we are.

I followed up with my post “The Silver Lining” where I tried to show our every thought, word and deed is tied to our relationship with God and how close He watches over us.

Now let me try to bring it all together. We as Christians believe Jesus died for our sins and that the Bible is God’s Word. We have faith that what God promises will happen and hope that…

View original post 559 more words

Leave a Reply

Categories

