Posted by: the warrioress | December 25, 2014

Christmas 2014!

ef6b680f3f83c9db35130fc0b51b4452

Merry Christmas, everybody!

I have been so terribly preoccupied with far too many worldly concerns the last several months. So much has been going on for my daughter and I, some good and some not so good. We’ve been getting through it though, thank the good Lord.

Our health insurance went up about $150 a month, but we are so grateful to be able to renew our wonderful platinum Humana HMO coverage that we could dance for joy! God is so good!

I found out that I have gallbladder disease, but no problem! I was covered for the ER and the ambulance. The new necessary change of diet will help me lose weight, so again, I thank God for the blessing despite the cloud! There is always a silver lining when God is running the show of my life.

Lots of interesting new people have been popping into our lives; there is never a dull moment here. It’s a very small world, I’m learning, especially when I meet new people who already know the people I know, purely by chance!

IMG_7789626466032

We are considering a night down on the riverwalk to enjoy the lights, (see above). We may try to do it closer to New Years! So many fun and exciting possibilities. My business has been doing pretty decent, and my teenage daughter is growing up into a beautiful young woman. My only brother and I have been close lately, despite some troubles he has been dealing with.

I am learning a lot about God that I had not expected. Most of it doesn’t coincide with organized religion at all. There are times that I’m shocked by what I’m seeing and learning, especially by how simple and uncomplicated it all is. God is going to be quite the surprise for some, I believe. Anyway, despite the terrific troubles always appearing on the world stage, I see a lot of good going on around me when I least expect it.

Jesus Christ is God’s heart exposed for the world to see. His birth is the proof of how much God truly loves all of us. We celebrate Christmas in honor of Christ’s birth, and there is a kind of magic that surrounds this special holiday; it’s my most favorite of all of them. I so appreciate everything God has blessed me with. I hope and pray that all of you are being greatly blessed in your lives, and that these holidays are bringing you happiness despite your personal challenges. Have a merry Christmas & a happy new year! May God bless and keep you.

Responses

  1. Merry Christmas Adrienne and Jessa! God bless you.

    Love,

    Ed

  2. Have a Blessed Christmas and New Year, Warrioress as God continues to bless you and your family.

  3. Merry Christmas to each one of you! It seems to fly by too quickly. I hope you enjoyed it. 😊😃😁

  4. You are precious. Your heart is revealed…a heart of love (the heart of the Father). Bless you and your daughter and all of your loved ones, Adrienne. I pray that Christ’s light and love shine down on you like never before! There is always more in Him…and more to know of Him. Hallelujah! What joy awaits…


Leave a Reply

Categories

