Posted by: the warrioress | May 21, 2015

My Guiding Light

11009082_858665400847174_8116117318309127749_n

God is a wonderful Friend, Compadre,’ Father, Comforter, and centering Presence in my life. When my life becomes chaotic, I can always turn to Him to straighten things out and bring peace to disorder and order to chaos. God is not the author of confusion, ever.

I have been given the precious gift of God’s Holy Spirit, whom I can count upon to bring me an inner knowledge of the next right thing to do in my life, every single time. Even if I steer my ship the wrong way, I know beyond any doubt that the Holy Bible, God’s innerantΒ word, promises me that God will turn all things, even the mistakes, for my good. God promises this!

I can step out in faith and real assurance that God has my back. I sincerely believe this, though sometimes I still have an inner anxiety that I have to fight, no matter how much I trust God. I think this is part and parcel of the human experience, of living on a planet that is “fallen.” My fleshly nature does not take well to trusting God; sometimes there is anxiety to contend with, but I am learning confidence in being given peace of mind when I claim it as my right as a child of God.

I look forward to a place with God eventually where there are no more fleshy battles of angst, worry, fear, and sin to contend with. Complete and blessed peace with Him is going to be quite something.

Responses

  1. Hi Adrienne. πŸ™‚ I thank you for reminding me, an adopted child, of the reason for the confidence I should always have in the saving love of my Heavenly Father.
    Though I ask for forgiveness daily, the weight of my sins had helped me to forget His all-powerful love.
    I also look forward to the place you speak of. πŸ˜‰


Leave a Reply

Categories

