Posted by: the warrioress | August 7, 2015

My Prayers

Sometimes no matter how hard we pray, we can’t change the downward spiral of someone we dearly love.

I’ve asked and pleaded, prayed, begged. Sigh.

Finally I have to accept that God’s got this and I just don’t. I can’t change this.  And maybe…maybe even God can’t.

We all have free will. God won’t control us like good little puppets. We make our own choices, good and bad and suffer the consequences.

But God? Please, please, please just love him and keep trying to bring him back to you.

Thank you, God.

Jesus, I trust you with this matter — no matter what happens. I surrender him to you.

Adrienne

Responses

  1. His will be done!

  2. Father, not my will but Thy will be done. Adrienne has turned this over to You to use for Your glory and I know You will do what is best for all. Give Adrienne peace and comfort while you work Your way through this problem. In Jesus name I pray, Amen.


Leave a Reply

Categories

