Posted by: the warrioress | August 10, 2015

Taking Risks and Living Life

Wonderful guidance from Edwin Christian!

Ed Christian's World

Life is full of conditions where we must choose to either take a risk or to turn and walk away. Stepping out into the unknown gives one an anxious feeling, sometimes a little excitement sometimes a little dread. Taking a chance on life, hoping it doesn’t slap you back into reality. All part of growing according to Grandfather. In life you get just about as many chances as you’re willing to take.

Almost sixty six years ago, when I told my Grandfather I was worried about taking a chance and regretting my choice, he hugged me and said, “Trust me, honey, that’s not what you’re going to regret when you’re my age.  If anything, you will likely kick yourself a little for not taking more chances on the infinite number of opportunities you have today.”

And the older I get, the more I realize how right my Grandfather was. Life is…

View original post 970 more words

Responses

  1. Stay “Gold”. little sister in Christ.


Leave a Reply

Categories

