Posted by: the warrioress | December 24, 2015

Another Christmas, 2015

It’s almost Christmas Day, but still Christmas Eve for a few more minutes….

I wanted to wish all of you readers a very Merry Christmas and let you know I appreciate you reading here.

Things are very quiet at my little homestead in the country; I’m all alone here except for my assortment of animal friends, the fur-family.

My daughter is away at the hospital dealing with her Bipolar Disorder. Thankfully, she is receiving a new medication and I pray that this time we’ll find the right recipe that will work with her particular body chemistry and allow her to be happy and productive in her life again. She’s been suffering for a very long time now and having a terrible daily living experience. May our Father in Heaven give her peace and allow her a beautiful life that she can appreciate. I will be thankful just to have her back home again, though every caregiver needs time to recuperate and recover. I thank God for allowing me this time of peace and rest to myself the last few days, but it’s Christmas; I’m ready for my young lady to be back in her home, watching Christmas movies and drinking eggnog, etc., while we celebrate the birth of Jesus Christ.

I hope this brief update finds all of you living well and loving even better!

There is so much hate, angst, and downright evil in the world right now. We have to combat that with the beauty of Jesus Christ ilumminating the murky darkness. We are the flashlight He shines through, please remember that!

Love a lot, everybody!

Merry Christmas,

Adrienne

 

Responses

  1. Blessings to you my sister.

  2. Merry Christmas to two very special ladies in my life! Love you!

    Ed

  3. Merry Christmas Adrienne.

  4. May God continue to bless your daughter. May He surround her with His comfort s she returns home fully restored. Our lord moves with great compassion and I am sure He is hearing your cry sister. Keep strong in the Lord as you are doing, because the reward is far greater than anything we can ever endure. 🙂

  5. GOD will fulfil your prayers.
    Nothing is more important than health ; just persevere , time and patience are the keys.

    Merry Christmas.


Leave a Reply

Categories

