Posted by: the warrioress | April 28, 2013

Sleeping With God

One of the things I love remembering is the way I feel right before I’m about to drift off to sleep. There is a peaceful, completely relaxed feeling of being held in God’s arms or hands —  as if I’m being enveloped by the presence of God — of being safe and blissfully about to leave the current reality for something else that is very far away.

As I’m gently, slowly falling into that abyss, I’m conscious of God being there, of being loved, of a feeling of being full and contented. There’s no other feeling like this, physically, spiritually, emotionally. It’s a heavenly feeling and must be just a modicum of what Heaven is actually like.  Do you ever feel Him with you in this way? Isn’t it wondrous?

Responses

  1. I often think, “This is the NIGHT the Lord has made…”

    Just like the DAY He made…the night is a blessing, too. Always a comforting thought. The night. Good night. Sleep tight.

    “I have loved you with an everlasting love, I have called you, and you are mine.”

    And now I lay me down to sleep in His arms.

    I am in good hands.

    Sorry for this ramble but you reminded me of the blessings of Night.
    I usually fall asleep while praying the Hail Mary for Pope Francis…

    Thank you again for your “random thoughts” on sleep.
    I enjoy visiting your blog very much!

  2. Blessings,

    Most definitely I do, like the word says; be still and know that I am God. Psalm 46:10. As this is instilled in our hearts, we are able to draw closer to God, for His desire to be close to us is far greater.

  3. Thanks, Spirit Ministries!

  4. Thank you for stopping by and sharing, Whenur64

  5. Indeed!


Leave a Reply

Categories

