Posted by: the warrioress | July 7, 2013

Praise Him Through Even BPD

Praise the LordI’ve had a lot of worries lately. Most of them have concerned my teen child, who is the most important person in my life, after God of course.

My daughter is trying some new medications. She has officially been diagnosed with Bipolar Personality Disorder. This disorder has seriously impacted her life. I haven’t spoken about this on my blog until now. This is something very private that I wanted to keep to myself. I wasn’t going to expose how difficult dealing with disorder has been for me as a Mom. I have suffered in silence, so to speak.

This personality disorder is pure hell. The stress is puts upon the families of the child with BPD is something that will vary, child to child. The challenges of this disease are immense and demanding. Parenting a child with this problem is a whole new ballgame. As a Christian, this is yet another obstacle that my daughter and I will deal with, and deal with happily, with faith in God.

I trust God to get me through this and help me navigate the hills and valleys. I trust God to help my daughter through her medications, therapy, and the new doctor overseeing her care. I thank God and praise Him even in these awful trials that challenge she and I, and I ask for His blessing upon my beautiful little girl, and His protection in the name of His son, Jesus Christ my Lord.


Responses

  1. I am so sorry to hear of this. I understand what you must be going through as I have a dear friend who also suffers from this. God WILL get you and your daughter thru this. How awesome to see you praising Him regardless! May you and yours be filled to overflowing with his abundant blessings. My prayers go out to you and yours.

  2. What a brave post. Thank you for trusting us with life, it’s not always easy. But now we know what to ask God for – complete health and healing for you and your daughter, in Jesus Name.

  3. Have you ever run across this one?

    Bipolar and the Bible

  4. I am sorry to hear this news, but know God has great plans for J to help her through this. I also know how hard it is for you to share this, but remember I am here to help. The new medicines are showing great promise and I pray they give her comfort.
    If you feel the nees to dump, you can always email me, I answer all emails. J can also write if she feels the need, I will answer her to. God has blessed you with a beautiful child and she has a beautiful mother who she loves very much.
    God bless you both!

    ♥ Ed

  5. May God keep you both safe in His arms as you navigate this. He is faithful! I praise Him alongside you. ((hugs))

  6. […] Praise Him Through Even BPD (lifeofafemalebiblewarrior.wordpress.com) […]

  7. We All Fall Down,

    Thanks for the pingback!

  8. Thanks, WP, Natalie… (hugs) Adrienne

  9. Ed, thank you for being here. We really appreciate your presence in our lives! ♥Adrienne

  10. Remso,

    I have been reading her, thanks!

  11. Diana, thank you… (hugging) Adrienne

  12. Diana S,

    Thank you for the prayers, hon! (hugs to you) Adrienne


Leave a comment

Categories